Where There’s A Problem, There’s a Solution – Day 170 of The Pollyanna Plan

“The universe is so well balanced that the mere fact that you have a problem also serves as a sign that there is a solution.” Steve Maraboli

A few weeks ago, I started designing and making a new item to sell in my online shop. I was really excited, as I had this great idea in my head of what I wanted it to look like, but could I get it to work in practice? Could I heck!

I tried and failed, tried some more….and failed again! I wasted lots of material, then got super fed up and frustrated and put the half made item in a drawer in my workroom. I’ve been ignoring it ever since.

But, this morning, I tentatively opened the drawer again and decided to give it another shot. This time I had a plan and instead of winging it and hoping for the best, I took a more methodical approach by designing a pattern first. Easier said than done, only this time I was not giving up!

In the end, I made 3 patterns before I got the design and shape I wanted. I’ve now just cut out my material from my pattern and I’m ready to finish the piece. Fingers crossed, it’s going to look fab!

Day 170, Reason 170: Today I am so glad and grateful that I persevered, found a solution and didn’t give up!

A valuable lesson learnt, methinks!

may-of-life-s-failure-are-people-who-did-not-realize-how-close-they-were-to-success-when-they-gave-up-failure-quote

Image source: http://quotespictures.com

195 days to go

195 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£38.68 to raise for Save the Children – So nearly there to reach my target to raise £365 for 365 days of finding 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful!

We all have the power to make this world a better place. Even a very small donation makes a BIG difference.

If you can find it in your heart to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan by making a small donation to Save the Children, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


3 thoughts on “Where There’s A Problem, There’s a Solution – Day 170 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. I saw a cartoon using this quote online when I was skipping through Blogland the other day.
    2 men digging underground – one keeps going and he is someway off the diamonds. The other just a shovel away from the treasure and he gives up.
    I am sure it will look good!

      1. Good to hear – sure you make some lovely pieces – I know you keep it all anonymous – maybe the extension of your blog – A Year Later could have some link to a new webpage with pics of your pieces – we could order and you can remain unknown to us.
        But you know most of us want to know you – so maybe there will come a day when the mask can be lifted.
        Keep going with your item! Remember you are just a step away from those diamonds.

Leave a Reply

