Life Through A Lens – Day 169 of The Pollyanna Plan

“Taking pictures is savoring life intensely, every hundredth of a second.” – Marc Riboud

I love taking photos-  admittedly, I don’t really know what I’m doing – but I love it all the same! There’s something about capturing a moment in time, a moment that will never happen again, that speaks to my soul. For me, photography is a celebration of life.

So, you can imagine how thrilled I was to get my very first SLR camera as a birthday present last weekend. I’m still excited now! I’ve been experimenting by taking random photos round the house, but my dogs and cats are most unwilling models, so this evening I took my shiny new camera out for a walk.

My Mum and I walk this route every day with our dogs and, although I always feel lucky to have such beautiful countryside right on our door step, looking through a lens today gave me a whole new appreciation.

  IMG_0182_1
grapes

IMG_0168

IMG_0179

Day 169, Reason 169: Today I have loved experimenting with my new camera and celebrating life. 🙂

196 days to go

196 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£38.68 to raise for Save the Children – So nearly there to reach my target to raise £365 for 365 days of finding 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful!

We all have the power to make this world a better place. Even a very small donation makes a BIG difference.

If you can find it in your heart to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan by making a small donation to Save the Children, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


6 thoughts on “Life Through A Lens – Day 169 of The Pollyanna Plan

    1. Thanks! I’ve got a long way to go till I know what I’m doing. Mobile phone pics are just as good to take and just as enjoyable for us to see. 🙂 Hope Camp Nano is going well! x

      1. I like the fact I can upload instantly from the phone – I have used some of the pictures I took on Saturday on the latest NaNo posts – I am just over the 10,000 mark now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

