A Good Kind Of Tired – Day 168 of The Pollyanna Plan

I’m writing this post much later than usual because….. I have been able to do more today than…well, I can’t remember the last time I felt well enough and had enough energy to do so much. Yiiiippppeeee!

I started work this morning on editing a video for my Aunt – now that I’m starting to feel better, I’ve offered to help her out, as her business is taking off and she’s snowed under with work.

I’m quite handy at editing videos, but I’ve been used to working on a PC and today I had to teach myself how to use iMovie on a Mac, as I went along. Not as easy as it sounds! I ended up working for about 5 hours, with a quick break for lunch and, even though it was very frustrating at times (I even swore, which I don’t normally do,) I felt a real sense of achievement when I finished. Not only had I worked for 5 hours straight – something I haven’t been well enough to do for years – but I also learnt so much. Double bonus!

Then, after putting my feet up for a well deserved break, my Mum and I went down to the beach in the early evening and I went for another dip in the ocean. The perfect end to the day!

IMG_0585

This is me drying off after my swim

I’m getting a little tired now, but it’s a lovely, natural tiredness, not the overwhelming, crippling exhaustion I’ve become so used to. I can’t tell you how wonderful it feels. 🙂

Day 168, Reason 168: Today I am so happy and grateful to be feeling a good kind of tired, after a busy day. YIIIIIPPPPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!

197 days to go

197 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£38.68 to raise for Save the Children – So nearly there to reach my target to raise £365 for 365 days of finding 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful!

We all have the power to make this world a better place. Even a very small donation makes a BIG difference.

If you can find it in your heart to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan by making a small donation to Save the Children, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


2 thoughts on “A Good Kind Of Tired – Day 168 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Some days I get to feel that happy tired – it is a lot different to incapacitating exhaustion! Quite often now I get the happy tired but I have become more aware of the peaks and highs being adrenalin rather than true energy.
    Happy for you!

Leave a Reply

