A Swim In The Ocean – Day 167 of The Pollyanna Plan

“Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air.”- Ralph Waldo Emerson

8d9b78fb2f5da6287d7ed24e98f6ed15

This afternoon, I went for my first swim in the ocean of 2013! The water was the perfect temperature, and although it was a little choppy, it felt wonderful to swim, cool off and float about without a care in the world. Oh how I love summer!

Added to this, I’ve managed without my customary nap this afternoon AND I had enough energy to work this morning, making the handmade items I sell in my online shop.

All in all, a blooming good day!

Day 167, Reason 167: Today I am so happy to have swum in the deep blue ocean for the first time this year.

Off to wash the salt out of my hair now! 🙂

198 days to go

198 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£38.68 to raise for Save the Children – So nearly there to reach my target to raise £365 for 365 days of finding 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful!!!!

We all have the power to make this world a better place. Even a very small donation makes a BIG difference.

If you can find it in your heart to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan by making a small donation to Save the Children, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


7 thoughts on “A Swim In The Ocean – Day 167 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

