Make It A Better Place – Day 166 of The Pollyanna Plan

“Think about the generations, and say we wanna make it a better place for our children and our children’s children, so that they know it’s a better world for them.” – Spoken by a child at the beginning of Heal The World – Michael Jackson.

I woke up early this morning feeling pretty good and decided to capitalise on this by venturing to the shopping centre in search of a summery dress.

I gave away a huge pile of my “skinny, ill” clothes to charity recently, as they no longer fitted me, now that I’m a much healthier weight.  Woohoo! The only drawback to this, is that I don’t have much to wear now, especially since the temperature has soared, so off to the shops I went.

A trip to the shops makes me super happy, not because I love shopping (I really, really don’t,) but because it feels sooo good to finally be well enough to go out and have enough energy to drive myself there and to walk around the shops.

To add to my happiness, I found the perfect cool, summer dress AND it was in the sales. Bonus! I also noticed a strange, yet lovely phenomenom – Everywhere I went this morning, people smiled at me, struck up random conversations, or went out of their way to be kind. Maybe it’s always been that way and I haven’t been able to get out enough, or maybe Law of Attraction has a part to play in it.  Who knows, but I’m certainly not complaining! I had a smile on my face all morning!

So, there I was, already feeling very happy and grateful today, when I checked my email this afternoon and was completely astounded, amazed, and quite frankly speechless at what I found.

There in my inbox was an email to let me know that an amazingly kind and genorous person had made a donation to The Pollyanna Plan’s sponsorship page for Save the Children, for a whopping £200!!! I honestly nearly fell off my chair when I read it!

It’s SUCH a wonderful belated birthday present and it means so much to me, as I know just how much that money can do to transform children’s lives around the world.  With this donation, I have now raised an incredible 89% of my target (£365 for 365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful.) I really cannot thank you enough.

You see, a feel weeks after I began The Pollyanna Plan, I decided to try to raise money for Save the Children through writing this blog, as I had already started to notice an incredible transformation in my life and I wanted to be able to pay this forward.

I chose to support Save the Children, as I believe that healing the world and making it a better place, not only for humans, but for all other life forms on our planet, begins with raising, educating and inspiring children.

Save the Children’s vision is a world in which every child attains the right to survival, protection, development and participation. I couldn’t imagine a better world to live in. 🙂

Day 166, Reason 166: Today I am so very happy and grateful to have received the blessing of a amazingly generous donation for Save the Children.

199 days to go

199 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£38.68 to raise for Save the Children – So nearly there!!!!

We all have the power to make this world a better place. Even a very small donation makes a BIG difference.

If you can find it in your heart to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan by making a small donation to Save the Children, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


6 thoughts on “Make It A Better Place – Day 166 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Wow, that’s awesome. Funny I was just thinking about your cause this morning and hoping you’d get more donations soon. If I had more smack I’d have done it myself! Thanks, generous person! 🙂

    1. Thank you generous person indeed! And thank YOU for thinking of me and my cause! 🙂 AND a MASSIVE BIG thank you to you for being the first person from my blog to sponsor me and make a donation to Save the Children. I really, really appreciate it! 🙂 xx

  2. Smiles are infectious. One of the things I’ve done is practice spreading them and it’s amazing how people’s attitudes change towards you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

