Have Faith In How Far You Can Go – Day 158 of The Pollyanna Plan

I’ve just been scanning back through all my posts on this blog over the past 158 days, as my confuddled brain panicked me into thinking I’d got in a mess with my day counting. Thankfully, I haven’t!

I’m really not feeling well at all today. I’m not sure if it’s hay fever related, or an annoying virus type thing, but I’m feeling decidedly flu-y, sore throat-y, sinus headachy, brain foggy, and I have a nasty, heavy feeling on my chest. Yuck!

So, as you can imagine, writing this blog post, and finding a reason to feel happy/glad/joyful today, was pretty much the last thing I felt like doing when I opened the lid of my laptop this afternoon.

And then came the moment of panic, as I thought I’d got in a complete muddle with my Pollyanna Plan day counting. And, by this point, I have to admit that I was feeling very fed up, especially as the prospect of going through each and every one of my posts and changing the day numbers and the day countdowns was not at all appealing to me (that’s the polite way of putting it!)

However, as I scrolled down the pages of all the posts I’ve written, I felt the inklings of a warm, fuzzy feeling inside – I think it might be called pride!

I wouldn’t normally think about being proud of myself – I feel proud of other people all the time, but it’s not usually an emotion I equate with little old me. But, looking back over the past 158 days, I felt proud that I have stuck to my commitment to see The Pollyanna Plan through.

I’m also so happy with how far I’ve come in the past 158 days – I now have a totally new, very positive mindset, I have successfully dealt with, and released, old, negative emotions and fears from the past. I’ve been conciously using the Law of Attraction and seeing some amazing results, I’ve attracted all sorts of things into my life that are helping me to heal and best of all, my health really is improving.

Ok, so maybe today isn’t the best day, but compared to the bad days I used to have, it’s positively awesome! 🙂

Day 158, Reason 158: Today I am so grateful for how far I’ve come since the start of The Pollyanna Plan, 158 days ago.

z93

Oh, and in the process of writing this blog, I’ve also raised £126.32 for Save The Children – another reason to feel proud. I have chosen to support Save the Children because of the incredible work they do in 120 countries – saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfill their potential.

The Pollyanna Plan is making such a huge difference to my life, that it would give me great joy to be able to pay this forward by making a difference to children’s lives around the world. My target is to raise £365 for 365 days of finding 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

207 days to go

207 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children 


6 thoughts on “Have Faith In How Far You Can Go – Day 158 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Hey, sorry you’re having a crapalicious day. Hang in there! Tomorrow will be better, and you really are doing great so far! You go, girl! Further, I mean. 🙂

    Btw, today I’m looking into something called “histamine intolerance.” It seems to fit some of my food issues – quite a lot of them, actually. It’s caused by a deficiency in the enzyme that processes foods that contain histamine. It’s possible to supplement this enzyme, so I bought some, just because that seemed to be the quickest way to find out if it helps or not. I’ll let you know.

    1. Thank you so much, as always, for your kindness and encouragement. 🙂 Today I’m feeling a little better than yesterday. Woohoo! 🙂

      I’d be really interested to hear how you get on with the enzyme supplement. Please keep me posted!

  2. You should definitely be proud of yourself, your blog is uplifting and inspiring, be very proud 🙂 hope tomorrow is a better day and you feel less rubbish but be proud that even though you feel worse today you still managed to write a great blog post 🙂 p.s what started you on the PollyAnna Plan? Was it a book or other therapy?

    1. Thank you very much for your kind words and your support. Really means a lot to me! 🙂 Today has definitely been a less rubbish day! Hoorah!

      I was inspired to start The Pollyanna Plan after I read “Excuse Me Your Life is Waiting: The Astonishing Power of Positive Feelings” by Lynn Grabhorn. And, as I expect you realise, I named it after the character, Pollyanna, in Eleanor H. Porter’s book, who plays the “glad game.” 🙂

  3. I really must read that book- Pollyanna – I have read the Grabhorn book although not for a decade.
    I am glad you got hear through that and YES you should be proud and pleased with the steps you have taken and the improvement in your health this year – the mind is certainly a powerful thing.

    I have stagnated for years and allowed the negativity to turn inwards resulting in becoming very ill but I think like a volcano after the eruption I can now look beyond the destruction and blame and molten rock and remain dormant – remembering that I am the biggest thing in my life – I dominant my own landscape and I sow my own seeds.
    It has taken a close shave with destruction to see the light – but now I have I am not looking back and so much has changed already – including work – home – and health! Yippee!

Leave a Reply

