So Long Hay Fever – Day 156 of The Pollyanna Plan

Who’d have thought that hay fever could make you feel so yucky? Certainly not me! I have been fortunate enough to be hay fever free for most of my life and, I suppose if I’m being honest, I wondered what all the fuss was about. But, believe me, I know now!

Not to be defeated by a little pollen, this afternoon I set about finding some relief from the tiresome symptoms. I refuse to take antihistamines, as I avoid medication at all costs, so it had to be something natural with no side effects.

Then, I remembered EFT (tapping) and how it had helped with my sinus pain headache (caused by hay fever) a couple of weeks ago. My theory on these things is that if it can’t do you any harm, then it’s worth giving it a try!

Trawling through some videos on YouTube, I came across one specifically for hay fever  that is a little different from the usual EFT technique, as it focuses on affirmations, which is right up my street. 😉

The guy on the video doesn’t even refer to hay fever, or any of it’s symptoms during the rounds of tapping, which seems like utter madness. But, actually, although I may not be magically cured (YET), I feel much improved. Hoorah! I’m definitely going to continue with this EFT malarkey!

Day 156, Reason 156: Today I am so happy that I’ve discovered a natural way to alleviate my hayfever symptoms and I fully intend to banish them for good. 😉

So long hay fever! I’d like to say I’ll miss you, but I won’t!

10

209 days to go

209 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


4 thoughts on “So Long Hay Fever – Day 156 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Ha ha, EFT malarkey. I love it. I quite often tap without saying anything at all these days, so I know it works just on a physical level. It’s awesome that is so multifunctional, isn’t it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

