How time and technology flies – Day 154 of The Pollyanna Plan

Although it may have looked to passers-by like I was lazily enjoying my mini holiday this morning, as I reclined on my sun lounger by the hotel pool, covered in suntan cream, I was actually hard at work.

Ok, that might be a slight huge exaggeration, but thanks to the wonders of the internet and my smart phone, I was in fact doing some work related stuff. From my horizontal position, whilst soaking up the rays, I had received an email through my online shop from a potential customer, who was enquiring about a handmade, commissioned piece.

I paused the chilled out music playing from my iPod, put my magazine down briefly and sent a reply there and then, before continuing with my rest and relaxation. How cool is that? Just a few years ago, it wouldn’t have even been possible. How time…and technology flies!

Day 154, Reason 154: Today I am extremely grateful for the marvels of the internet and the wonders of smart phones, that allow me to “work” from the comfort of my sun lounger by a hotel pool! 🙂

IMG_0544Me on my sun lounger

Now, all I need is free internet, so that I can write my blog posts on my phone, without having to sit up! 😉

211 days to go

211 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


2 thoughts on “How time and technology flies – Day 154 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. What?? Doesn’t the hotel have free Wi-Fi? Most of them do these days. I looove taking my iPhone places – I can do practically anything using it, especially now that it has voice dictation. I’m waiting for the next iPad/iPad mini to come out, so I can get voice dictation on that too. It saves soo much time.

    Have fun, and don’t work TOO hard. You’re supposed to be resting. 🙂

    1. No, they didn’t have free Wi-FI by the pool, only in the reception area. But that would have involved moving from my horizontal position on the sun lounger. Too much like hard work! 😉 Voice dictation sounds fun!!

Leave a Reply

