A New Chapter – Day 152 of The Pollyanna Plan

In the past, I was completely and utterly exhausted, drained and groggy, all day, every day, making even the bare essentials of life a challenge. Some days just managing to get out of bed, have a shower and wash my hair was a real achievement.

But, as The Pollyanna Plan moves steadily forward, I’m finding that my energy levels are slowly rising and I’m now able to do way more with my days than I have for years. Yippee!

Ok, so I’m still not at the going out and about and leading a normal life (whatever that is) stage, but I’m now able to shower without giving a second thought to my energy levels, do a couple of hours work on my online shop, go for a short walk with my dogs, as well as write this blog every evening. It’s such a transformation and I couldn’t be happier….or so I thought.

The other day, I heard from my lovely Aunt, who lives on the other side of the world. She runs her own business from home and lately things have really taken off for her and she’s completely snowed under with work. I didn’t like to think of her getting overwhelmed, so I offered to help her out with the piles of admin she has to do.

Now, this is fantastic news for 2 reasons.

1. It’s another step towards getting back into life and the real world again.

2. I actually have the energy to offer to help – something I haven’t been able to do for years.

Believe me, I used to feel really useless, worthless and guilty for not being able to lend a helping hand, because I simply didn’t have enough energy  for myself, let alone to share with others.

So, today, as I was typing up my first assignment for my Aunt, it really felt like the start of a new chapter in my life.

Day 152, Reason 152: Today I am so happy and grateful that, as my health improves, I now have enough energy to be of help to other people.

tumblr_m72nafLGJT1r49seco1_500Image source: http://reasonstolovebeingalive.tumblr.com

And speaking of being able to lend a helping hand… research has just revealed that malnutrition is the underlying cause of almost half the deaths of children under 5 around the world– that’s more than 350 children every single hour.

Just £5.00 (that’s €5.88 and $7.70) pays for enough Plumpy Nut to treat a severely malnourished child for 3 months, in one of Save the Children‘s feeding progammes. So little can do so much.

If you can find it in your heart to sponsor me on my journey through The Pollyanna Plan and help me reach my target to raise £365 for Save the Children (for 365 days of finding 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful,) I would be eternally grateful.

Please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

213 days to go

213 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

 


2 thoughts on “A New Chapter – Day 152 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Yep, that’s the great part about having more energy, isn’t it – you can use it to actually DO stuff. It’s like paying off a credit card, and having more money to spend afterwards. That’s my favorite part too. Love it! You go girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

