By The Light Of The Silvery Super Moon – Day 150 of The Pollyanna Plan

There is something about the moon, the stars, constellations, galaxies and the deep, dark Universe that really lights a spark within me. I love nothing more than to lie out under the heavens, look up and lose myself in the wonder of it all.

As I type this, I’m reminded of the Jason Mraz song, 93 Million Miles, in particular these lyrics:

“240 thousand miles from the moon. We’ve come a long way to belong here, to share this view of the night, a glorious night, over the horizon is another bright sky. Oh my, my how beautiful!”

Today, we’ll only be 221,824 miles from the moon and I can’t wait to catch my first glimpse.

I always find the full moon to be a magical time – the way the world at night is basked in a mystical, silvery glow, the feeling of renewal and re-energising. So, tonight’s Solstice super moon should be extra special, as it will be 14% larger and 30% brighter than most full moons.

I have cleansed my small collection of crystals in sea salt water and placed them outside ready to be recharged by the power of the moonlight. I intend to do a little moonlight basking myself, as I’ve read that the full moon is a time for transformation – the perfect time to release things that no longer serve us and allow all the good stuff to flow in, which in essence is what I’m in the process of doing on my healing journey through The Pollyanna Plan.

It’s an exciting time, especially since in astrological terms, we’re now in Cancer, which is my star sign. No idea what that means, but I figure it must mean something good!

…….

It’s a couple of hours since I wrote the first section of this post. In the interim, my Mum and I have enjoyed our dinner out on the balcony, waiting eagerly for the moon’s arrival. Just when I was beginning to get a little fed up with the persistent, pestering mosquitoes, I saw a bright yellowy glow appearing over the hill. I literally gasped out loud, as the moon began to rise higher and higher, looking bigger and more majestic, as it came into clear view. Simply beautiful! Words do not do it justice….neither does my camera!

SDC19885

Image copyright: https://thepollyannaplan.wordpress.com

Day 150, Reason 150: Today I am over the moon (hehe) and in awe of the power and the beauty of our Universe.

215 days to go

215 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


2 thoughts on “By The Light Of The Silvery Super Moon – Day 150 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. everyone i know witnessed the beauty of the super full moon that night. it’s amazing to think how many of us all over the world were admiring this moon and consciously working with its beauty/power in our transformation through meditation, speaking positive words, affirmations, etc. it was truly awe-some!! great that you got such a clear picture of it. : ) aleya

    1. Thank you for your comment, Aleya. The photo was a complete fluke! All the other ones I took were blurry. I love the thought of so many people around the world being united by the beauty and power of the super moon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

