A Hint Of A Rainbow – Day 147 of Pollyanna Plan

It is with a heavy heart that I write today’s post. I woke this morning from a fraught and turbulent nightmare to very sad news. I can’t share more with you, as it’s not my story to tell, but needless to say, today has not been easy.

Through these dark, stormy clouds of sadness, I have been searching for a hint of a rainbow – something to appreciate and feel grateful for.

storm_clouds_and_rainbow-t2

Image source: http://wallpaperswide.com

And as I pondered, it slowly dawned on me that really I have everything to feel grateful for – my life, my health (it may not be great, but it could be far, far worse), the love and support of my family and friends, my pets, our lovely house, the beautiful country I live in, the mild climate, the clothes on my back, the money in my bank account (it may not be much, but it is enough,) my possessions, the clean water I drink, the healthy fresh food I eat, the use of my fingers to type, my eyesight to see what I’m typing, The Pollyanna Plan, this blog…

When you stop to think about it, there really is so much to appreciate, no matter what your current circumstances are.

Day 147, Reason 147: Today I feel so very grateful for how blessed I am.

218 days to go

218 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


6 thoughts on “A Hint Of A Rainbow – Day 147 of Pollyanna Plan

  1. You are such an inspiration! ♥ I’m so glad that despite these dark times you can still feel such gratitude, the world needs more people like you! There really is so much to be grateful for! 🙂

    Sending you lots of love, hugs and positive energy – I hope that things get better for you soon! xx

    1. Thank you, Chrissy, for your lovely comment. I feel very honoured to have “met” such wonderful people through WordPress. You all inspire me! 🙂 Sending you love, hugs and happiness. xx

Leave a Reply

