Welcome To The Mad House – Day 146 of The Pollyanna Plan

Feeding my two dogs each day should be a fairly uneventful and mundane task, but you haven’t met my two dogs. (We actually feed them twice a day, but “dinner time” is my gig.)

Jude, a stray we rescued 5 years ago, is extremely vocal and starts talking as soon as 4:30pm rolls around. I say talking and not barking, because if I ask her, “Would you like your dinner?” She responds with, “Woo woo woooo.” Obviously, that’s “Yes, I would!”

Although sometimes, depending on how many minutes late I am in heading to the dog food cupboard, her response may be, Woo woo woowoo wooo” – “Yes, I bloody would!” I’m not making this up, I swear!

485417_10151336797766916_822459706_n

And Bojangles, who we rescued just 6 months ago, as a starving, terrified stray who’d never even been inside a house before, still acts like he is a starving stray as dinner time approaches.

Usually, he is a very gentle, quiet, soppy dog, but from about 4:00pm every afternoon, he turns into a crazed, silly beast, rushing around the house, knocking things flying and trembling with sheer excitement. Even his lips quiver uncontrollably! It really is quite funny to watch, as long as he doesn’t crash into you in the process.

hC3A59344

This afternoon, as I approached the dog food cupboard, Jude shouting at me – “Blooming well hurry up” – and Bojangles skidding across the tiled floors and knocking empty plastic bottles from the recycling bin across the kitchen with his exceeding long tail, I had to laugh.

And just at that moment, Bojangles stood up on his hind legs, gently held on round my waist and we danced around the kitchen – he’s a very tall dog and I’m a very short human, so we are quite nicely matched! 🙂 I know I’m not meant to encourage such behaviour, and usually I don’t (honest,) but it was just so funny to be surrounded by talking, dancing dogs.

Day 146, Reason 146: Today I am very grateful for just how entertaining my dogs are! 

Oh, and for those of you who may be wondering, I didn’t wake up today a multi millionairess, but nobody else won the massive Euromillions jackpot last night either, so it rolls over until Friday! Woohoo! 😉

219 days to go

219 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


Leave a Reply

