A Giant Leap Forward – Day 144 of The Pollyanna Plan

Wow! I have so much to share with you today that I can’t wait to get started! Remember my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful yesterday was: “Everything I need to heal myself completely is showing up at exactly the right time in my life?”  Well, you’ll never guess what happened today…

I logged into Facebook this morning, for the first time in about a week, and up popped one of those irritating “pages you might like” suggestions – I say irritating, as usually they are, but in this case, it turned out to be something pretty spectacular. The page was called The Law of Attraction and the first post I read had a link to The Law of Attraction Summit 2013, which begins today.

I was intrigued, particularly since law of attraction related things keep popping up in my life at the moment, so I followed the link and went through the registration process, expecting to find that it all cost a vast sum of money. But, I was surprised and delighted to discover that the sessions are free!

Each day for the next 10 days, a video is posted on the site and stays up for 24 hours. After that, you can opt to pay for unlimited access to each session. I felt torn as to what to do, as I knew I should be getting on with some jobs I’ve been avoiding for the past couple of days – tidying/cleaning/boring emails etc – not sitting down watching a video. But, my instinct was telling me that this was important, so I shelved the guilty feelings and made myself comfy on the sofa, with my laptop perched on the coffee table.

I was amazed to find that today’s session is hosted by Bob Doyle, who was featured in The Secret. In fact, it was his section of The Secret I referred to just 2 days ago in my post, Your Wish Is My Command. This had to be a sign from The Universe!

The video begins with an in depth look at the Law of Attraction and what caught my attention in particular was the part about resistance.  Often, when there is something we truly want in our lives, we don’t always get the results we desire, even if we are diligently doing all the “right” things in terms of the Law of Attraction. This seems to be because we are holding onto some form of resistance.

I’ve had a sneaky feeling over the past few months, that I might have some resistance surrounding my health, but I never knew what it was or how to get rid of it, so I was really pleased that this was being highlighted. In the video, Bob Doyle explains that there are several ways to release resistance, but the one he uses in today’s video is non other than EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique.) Well, I nearly fell off the sofa laughing at this point, as it was only yesterday that I wrote about how EFT had made a reappearance in my life. Cue the music from the Twilight Zone!

Now for the magic part. The video finishes with a visualisation/meditation which incorporates EFT (tapping.) In a nutshell, you visualise the life you want to live – in my case this is a life where I am completely healthy and filled with energy – and you pay attention to any resistance that may come up and continue tapping in order to release this resistance.

I suspected I may have a small amount of resistance, as is only natural, but man, how wrong was I! You see, in my mind I was imagining myself as completely healthy and picturing all the things I was doing in my life now that I’d regained my health, but the little voice in my head (which was actually very loud and shouty) kept saying, “Don’t be silly, you can’t do this because…”  I’d had my first, formal introduction to resistance and it wasn’t pretty!

However, following the instructions on the video, I kept tapping, and when any resistance or negative emotion arose that was particularly strong – this happened repeatedly- I paused the video and did a few rounds of EFT in order to release that emotion.

I was completely shocked at some of the things that came up for me, and even as I was doing a round of tapping, the negative emotion I was releasing would evolve and develop into a different form of resistance. It was fascinating, as well as hugely beneficial and I really feel that today has been a landmark day.

And just to prove it, I didn’t have my customary afternoon nap this afternoon. This is HUGE for me and has only happened once  since the start of The Pollyanna Plan. Usually, after lunch my energy crashes and I physically cannot continue without a rest, but today I used the EFT technique to fight the crippling fatigue and, although naturally I feel tired, I was able to keep going. I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am about this! Yippeeee!

732446

Image source: http://vfl.ru/fotos/

Day 144, Reason 144: I am so grateful and thrilled to have taken a giant leap forward in my mission to regain my health and live a life I love.

If this post resonates with you and you’d like to find out more about the Law of Attraction and EFT, I highly recommend signing up for The Law of Attraction Summit 2013. There are still a few hours left to watch the first session for free.

221 days to go

221 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, the money you donate will go directly to Save the Children, who work in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives,  fighting for their rights and helping them fulfil their potential.

I would be so grateful for any donation, no matter how small.

Please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


5 thoughts on “A Giant Leap Forward – Day 144 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Wow, that’s really amazing! I’m so glad you’re finding EFT to be useful to you. The best thing about it is how fast it works! I hope you run with it, and I’d love to hear more about your results. 🙂

  2. A giant leap forward indeed – wish id been online enough at this time to benefit from such videos. I keep picking up on things that I read or snippets on TV, about following destiny and finding happiness by tapping into what it is you are meant to do – this is something I have known for years but it took maximum damage to start changing the potential – it was comfortable before, decisions had been made, plans mapped out, now it is unknown and scary and I have never felt so settled in my life.

    🙂

    1. I’ve only just found all your lovely comments, as they were hiding in my Spam folder. 😦 So sorry not to reply sooner. I recorded the video and I’d be happy to email it to you if you want. Let me know. x

Leave a Reply

