Your Wish Is My Command – Day 142 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today I’ve reached a milestone on my journey through The Pollyanna Plan. I’m nearly half way through the year, on my mission to improve my health and my life through the power of positive, happy feelings, and I am overjoyed at just how far I’ve come.

This morning, I went for a check up with my family doctor, as I haven’t been to see him for about a year. I wanted to show him my latest blood test results and also keep him in the loop with how my health is progressing. I was thrilled when he commented on how much better and healthier I am looking, and how my blood test results have greatly improved. Yey me!

I have been taking medication for the past 4 years to support me through this autoimmune disease, which was diagnosed after well over a decade of Chronic Fatigue Syndrome/M.E (nearly 2 decades, in fact.) I was told that I’d have to take the medication for life and I used to be on a very high dose, but over the past year, I have been gradually reducing my dose and allowing my body to slowly heal itself.

And guess what? From my recent blood tests, my  doctor confirms that I can now reduce the dose even further and see how I go over the next 3 months. It’s the best piece of news I’ve had all year! Yippee!

My Mum drove me to the appointment, as I still have a headache and have been feeling a little dizzy of late – the doctor put this down to hay fever and low blood pressure . Ordinarily, she would have had to drive me straight home so I could rest, and then go out to the pharmacy to pick up my medication for me.

But not today! I had enough energy to go to my doctor’s appointment and then onto the pharmacy. AND, as we were driving home, we saw a shop I have always wanted to go and have a look at – it popped up near where we live last year and I have never seen it open again since.

Inside, it felt like we had been transported to Aladdin’s Cave or the streets of Marrakesh, as the shop was piled high with wonderful treasures from Morocco.

IMG_0499

I was reminded of the comparison used in the DVD of The Secret, which likens The Universe to the genie from Aladdin’s lamp, and how the genie always says, “your wish is my command.” Whatever thoughts and feelings we are emitting, the Universe always responds with, “your wish is my command,” whether we are thinking or feeling something positive or something negative.

Since I became ill at the age of 15 (I’m now 33,) my biggest wish has always been to regain my health completely. I’ve had a few years on and off where I was able to lead a normal-ish life, although it has always been a struggle, and for the past 6 and a half years my health has been much worse.

But, now it feels as if the Universe is slowly granting me my wish and I’m sure this has something to do with The Pollyanna Plan and the happy, positive vibes I am putting out there. To celebrate and to remind myself of how much my health has improved, I bought myself a  beautiful, leather, hand tooled, bohemian style, Morrocan bag, which I fell in love with instantly. You’ll know from my recent posts that I’m not a fan of shopping, or of handbags, so this really is a momentous day!  🙂

Day 142, Reason 142: Today I am so happy that the wish I put out to the Universe  is slowly being granted.

223 days to go

223 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, the money you donate will go directly to Save the Children, who work in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfil their potential.

I would be so grateful for any donation, no matter how small.

Please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


5 thoughts on “Your Wish Is My Command – Day 142 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Congratulations! So happy for you! You’re proving that a great attitude with happy, positive thoughts is far more healing and potent than any drug. You are such an inspiration to me. And this Pollyanna way of looking at life affects all areas of your life, that’s the way to be and live!
    Hats off to you and wishing you more good stuff.
    Hugs, Nina

    1. 🙂 Thank you so much for your encouragement and support! You’re absolutely right – positive, happy feelings are so powerful when it comes to health and healing. Big hugs. x

Leave a Reply

