Friendship Is A Very Comforting Thing To Have – Day 141 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 141 of The Pollyanna Plan and things are looking up! I’m typing my own blog post today for starters. And although I STILL have this blasted headache, I don’t feel half as bad as I did yesterday. Woohoo! Progress makes me happy!

I was truly touched by how many of you wonderful people liked and left comments of support and encouragement for me on yesterday’s post. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I’m blown away by your kindness.

I know I’ve mentioned this before, but 6 and a half years, when my health made a steep and rapid decline, I had to move back to my home country to live with my amazing Mum, as I became too ill to work and live alone.

I went from having a “normal” life, with a job, friends, boyfriend(s) and a social life, to being virtually housebound due to illness, and subsequently being unable to get out and meet any friends here. I have a few true friends, but they are scattered around the globe and, even though we keep in touch regularly, I haven’t seen them for years,

If the truth be known, I live a very isolated existence, which in the past really made me feel down.

But, here’s the best part…since starting this blog and The Pollyanna Plan, and finding a reason to feel glad/happy/joyful each day, not only is my health improving, but I am also “meeting” all you fantastic, like-minded people. I look forward to hearing from you every day and I consider you to be my friends, which is yet another reason to feel happy. Bonus! 🙂

Day 141, Reason 141: Today I am blessed and happy to have so many new friends.

In terms of the Law of Attraction, FEELING as if you have friends around you, is the very best way to attract friends into your life. So, I think I’m onto a winner! 🙂

images-3

Image source: http://jessnevins.com

“Friendship,” said Christopher Robin, “is a very comforting thing to have.” – A.A.Milne.

224 days to go

224 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, the money you donate will go directly to Save the Children, who work in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfil their potential.

I would be so grateful for any donation, no matter how small.

Please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


7 thoughts on “Friendship Is A Very Comforting Thing To Have – Day 141 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. It’s true! Most of my socializing tends to be of a virtual nature too, since I currently work at home. Happy to add you to the list!

    Oh, and this might be a good time to get on YouTube and learn how to do EFT or “tapping,” if you’re inclined to try it at all. It’s supposed to be great for headaches. 🙂

  2. Virtual friends count. Often at a deeper more immediate level, there are things I have written on your blog that some real life friends don’t know. Honesty in anonymous, faceless bubbles of Blogland – or comfort in soul bearing.

  3. Yes yes yes! I totally agree. Chronic illness can be so lonely and isolating but the world of blogging has made me see that I’m not alone at all. Definitely a reason to be happy and joyful. Btw I think your idea to think of a reason to be happy each day is brilliant. I’m going to start doing that. Do you think of a different reason each and every day?

    1. Yes, I try to find something new and different every day, so it’s easier to keep up my enthusiasm and happy feelings! 🙂 Some days it is really hard to do, but those are the days I need it the most. I’m delighted that you’re going to join in. I think you’ll find it very beneficial. Please keep me posted. I’d love to hear all about it. 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

