Mum To The Rescue – Day 140 of The Pollyanna Plan

supermum-300x194

It’s making me laugh that my mum is trying to help me write this post. And let’s face it, that’s the only thing that I have to laugh about today. Thanks Mum! I’m very grateful that she is using more than two fingers to type, but it’s going so slowly that I keep forgetting what I am going to say next.

The reason I have surrendered my laptop is because I feel AWFUL. I’ve had a headache for the past five days, but today it has excelled itself and I really cannot face looking at the bright light of the screen. Yesterday was such a milestone in the improvement of my health, that it’s so disappointing and frustrating to be taking several steps backwards today.

I was lying on the sofa, looking and feeling very sorry for myself, (crap, I’ve forgotten again!…)

Oh, I remember now…. I was wondering how on earth I was going to write my blog, let alone what I was going to write about, when my lovely mum offered to type this post for me. We keep giggling at her funny suggestions and her dinosaur typing!

Day 140 Reason 140: Today I am so grateful for my wonderful mum and her ability to always lift my spirits

(Mum: “You are making me blush!”)

Tomorrow is a new day and things can only get better. 🙂

225 days to go

225 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, the money you donate will go directly to Save the Children, who work in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfil their potential.

I would be so grateful for any donation, no matter how small.

Please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


11 thoughts on “Mum To The Rescue – Day 140 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Your mum really DOES sound awesome. I would ask to borrow her, since mine moved far away, but sadly yours is even farther away. Plus it sounds like you really need her. I hope you feel better soon! 🙂

  2. Aren’t mum’s wonderful! So glad that you have your’s is there to get you through the hard times. What a blessing! I picturing you feeling healthy and energetic, hoping it manifests soon! Hugs, Michelle

  3. My mum is a dinosaur typist too!! So glad you’ve got your mum there to support you. I’d be lost without mine and much worse off health wise. Big cheer for amazing mums everywhere 🙂

  4. Some days are forward, some are back, the tides ebb & flow, just hold onto the ground gained on the good days & all the good results at the Drs.
    I can go for days feeling normal (I use that term loosely!) then other times I can’t wake up, it takes 2 hours to have a shower & breakfast. I still have a long way to go and although my next consultation is not scheduled until the Autumn, the Dr does expect my medication to continue into 2014!

Leave a Reply

