The Sky’s The Limit – Day 139 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 139 of The Pollyanna Plan and what a great day it has been! This morning, I got the results back from a blood test I had last week and I am over the moon at what they revealed. I never thought a blood test would bring me so much joy, that’s for sure!

Since the start of  The Pollyanna Plan, back in January, I’ve been increasingly more convinced as the days pass that I am healing from the chronic illness that has plagued me for so many years. And now I have the proof in hard medical facts. I can’t begin to describe how happy and grateful I am.

There were several results that have improved greatly, even though I have reduced my dose of medication, and a couple that are nearly there – I have no doubt that they too will return to normal. But, the very best news of all, were the 2 results indicating autoimmune antibodies and therefore the presence of an autoimmune disease. The first came back NEGATIVE (Wow!) and the second has dramatically decreased. Bearing in mind that a positive result is anything over 100, my antibodies used to be around 2000 (no, I haven’t accidentally added a naught!) And today, the result came back at just 379!!! I’m so thrilled!

I have an appointment with my doctor on Saturday, and for once I’m actually really looking forward to it, as I think he’ll be equally delighted with how far I’ve come.

Day 139, Reason 139: Today I am overjoyed with the amazing improvement in my health, as proven by my blood test results.

If I had any lingering doubts about the astonishing power of happy, positive feelings, they have been well and truly swept away now. I’m so excited and I can’t wait to see just how far I can go with this! The sky’s the limit! 🙂

img_1670

Image source: http://ablissfulventure.wordpress.com

226 days to go

226 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, the money you donate will go directly to Save the Children, who work in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfil their potential.

I would be so grateful for any donation, no matter how small.

Please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


One thought on “The Sky’s The Limit – Day 139 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

