In My Magic Bubble – Day 136 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 136, Reason 136: Today I am grateful for the protection of my magic bubble.

images-1

No, I haven’t gone mad (well, not yet anyway,) but today I’ve been feeling very overwhelmed.

Physically, I’m not at all well, due to yet another food intolerance reaction. I thought I had my new diet all sussed, but even foods that I believe are completely natural and are on my safe list, sometimes contain sneaky, hidden ingredients. It can be very frustrating! I’ve been struggling through a fog of grogginess, exhaustion and malaise all day, and added to this I’ve also been taking on negative emotions from other people and situations.

I’ve always been this way. Even as a small child I clearly remember feeling bombarded by other people’s emotions, I just thought it was me. But, it turns out that I’m not alone in feeling this way, which is a great relief. It’s only very recently that I’ve discovered there is a name for people like me – highly sensitive people or empaths.

I knew that I had to address the situation today, as it’s not good for my health and the progress of The Pollyanna Plan, for me to be feeling other people’s negative emotions so strongly. I was desperately trying to raise my spirits and locate my happy vibe, when I remembered a blog post I had read on Michelle Dobbins’ Daily Alchemy blog about The Magic Bubble.

I followed Michelle’s instructions, by finding a quiet place to sit and imagining a beautiful, healing light entering the top of my head and filling my entire body, helping me to relax and feel at peace. I then let the light expand around to me to form a magic bubble and I set the intention that no one else’s emotions can enter my bubble.

It really helped me to regain harmony and balance and I’m feeling a lot more positive and optimistic in my magic bubble. Thank you, Michelle. 🙂

229 days to go

229 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, the money you donate will go directly to Save the Children, who work in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfil their potential.

I would be so grateful for any donation, no matter how small.

Please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Image source: http://soundofheart.org/galacticfreepress/content/huge-releases-core-unconsciousness-underway


12 thoughts on “In My Magic Bubble – Day 136 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Well, I do like bubbles, as you can maybe tell from my website. I wonder if perhaps you might be a Myers-Briggs INFJ (I don’t recall if I asked before), because I usually think of those people as “pastel bubble people,” and I do picture them inside a glass bubble, sort of thinly protected from the emotions of other people, which they are indeed really sensitive to. Do you happen to know your type? I’m just curious. You don’t have to say if you don’t want to.

    1. I’ve never even heard of Myers-Briggs, so I shall have to look into that. I’ve only very recently discovered the HSP thing and I don’t know much about it at all.

      1. Thank you for this! I’ve just done the test and it seems that I’m an ISFJ, although, I wasn’t 100% confident about the second question, so you could be right, I may be an INFJ..or somewhere in between the two. All very interesting though! 🙂

      2. Yes, just based on your blog and your spiritual interests (and just the way you feel to me energetically), I’d say it’s very likely you have a good bit of N going on too. But some people are “cuspers” for a particular letter. Try googling descriptions of both types, and see which one sounds more like you. I’d lean toward INFJ, with your sensitive and empathic characteristics.

        Here’s my favorite site for the various types:

        http://www.personalitypage.com/INFJ.html

        I’m an INTJ myself, although I’ve trained myself to behave more like an INFJ, as I consider that a more ideal type.

  2. I have a magic bubble too! I take on others’ negative emotions far too much and picture myself in a safe bubble to try and prevent it. Great post, I totally related to it. Thanks for the likes on my blog, I’m definitely going to follow you now!

Leave a Reply

