Learn And Live – Day 131 of The Pollyanna Plan

Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever. – Mahatma Gandhi

Day 131, Reason 131: Today I am eternally grateful for everything I am learning on my journey towards good health.

Sometimes I forget just how far I have come since the start of The Pollyanna Plan. When change happens gradually and consistently, it can be hard to remember how things used to be. The one thing I know for sure is that everything (and I really mean everything) in my life has improved over the past 4 and a bit months, and for that I couldn’t be more grateful. 🙂

What struck me today, is just how much I have learnt and am continuing to learn through this process. I am discovering many different things that are helping me to heal on every level, and everyday I am learning more about myself and how this thing called life works.

When I began this blog, I thought of it as a sort of experiment to see whether the power of positive, happy feelings could really improve my health and my life. I wasn’t at all sure it would work, but I had reached a point where I had nothing to lose by giving it a try.

I had read about the Law of Attraction and I thought I understood it, and was applying it to my life, but I now realise that I hadn’t quite got it. I think I was trying to run before I could walk, so I began The Pollyanna Plan as a way to go back to the beginning and get the basics right – just finding a genuine reason to feel glad/happy/joyful each day.

I had no idea where this journey would take me, but I never in a million years expected to be seeing such amazing results already.

423703_316400938420101_138763606183836_891206_760573158_n

Image source: http://www.verveevolving.blogspot.com

It’s not just “thinking positive” that is working its magic for me. I believe that by consistently feeling genuinely happy and positive and putting these vibes out into the Universe, I am now attracting to me everything I need to heal and I’m learning so much along the way.

I can’t wait to see just how far The Pollyanna Plan will take me. 🙂

234 days to go

234 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, the money you donate will go directly to Save the Children, who work in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfil their potential.

I would be so grateful for any donation, no matter how small.

Please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


2 thoughts on “Learn And Live – Day 131 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

