Spoilt For Choice – Day 130 of The Pollyanna Plan

I’m spoilt for choice for reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful today. This morning, I received a phone call from my best friend. Although we message each other frequently, it’s been 6 months since we have actually spoken on the phone and it was so good to hear her voice and catch up on all her news properly.

I appreciate it all the more, as I rarely get to chat to anyone apart from my parents these days – chronic illness rather kills off any social life, especially as I moved back to my home country to live with my Mum, when I became too ill to live alone, and I had to leave all my friends behind. Over the past 7 years, I have been too unwell to get out and meet people here, but all that is changing now, as slowly my health is improving.

Which leads me onto my next reason to feel grateful today. Even though I’m still not sleeping well and I’m pretty tired, I’m definitely feeling stronger and healthier than I’ve felt for a very long time. I’m seriously excited about this, as maybe, just maybe, it means that The Pollyanna Plan is working!  Yey! 🙂

And to prove just how far I’ve come in the past few months, today I went to the beach for a  picnic lunch…on my own – a huge step forward, as usually I would need my Mum to help me, as I wouldn’t be well enough to drive etc.

I packed a delicious, healthy lunch and found a perfect spot on the sand, with a stunning view of the ocean.

IMG_0479

The sun was beating down, but there was a lovely, cool breeze, making it just the right temperature for sunbathing. I enjoyed my lunch to the soundtrack of the waves breaking on the shore, the seagulls calling overhead and Jason Mraz playing from my iPod. Blissful! It was my first proper beach outing this year and I loved it!

Day 130, Reason 130: Today I am overjoyed that I am spoilt for choice for reasons to be happy! 🙂

235 days to go

235 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, the money you donate will go directly to Save the Children, who work in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfil their potential.

I would be so grateful for any donation, no matter how small.

Please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


4 thoughts on “Spoilt For Choice – Day 130 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. So happy for you! Nothing better than a day at the beach! Definitely something to be grateful for. You’re a great inspiration to me.
    Joy, love and Grace, Nina

Leave a Reply

