Going With The Flow – Day 129 of The Pollyanna Plan

Ahh! This is the life! Even though I only managed to sleep a few feeble hours last night and had to get up earlier than I would have liked, to “work” on a Sunday, I really can’t complain.

For starters, I am feeling remarkably good for having had 2 nights of rubbish sleep in a row – a sure sign that my health is improving dramatically. Yippee! I cannot begin to tell you how happy and grateful I feel, after so many years of chronic illness. It’s the best feeling in the world. 🙂

My “work” this morning involved meeting some guests arriving at my Dad’s holiday apartment . Ok, so not proper work, but a job that needed doing nevertheless. Unfortunately, the guests were delayed at the airport and instead of waiting the 10-15 minutes for their arrival, as I had anticipated, I in fact ended up waiting nearly an hour and a half.

This could have been frustrating/annoying/you name it, but instead it turned out to be an unexpected bonus!

  IMG_0471

The weather is glorious – hot and sunny – and the apartment is located in a beautiful, quiet, secluded complex. So, whilst I waited, I lay on a sun lounger reading a magazine I had (handily) thrown into my bag before leaving the house and chilled out. I even got the beginnings of a sun tan on my far too pasty legs. In fact, I was a little disappointed when the guests finally showed up!

In the past, I would have felt very agitated and stressed in this situation, worrying if the guests would get lost on their way etc etc. But, today proved just how far I’ve come since the start of The Pollyanna Plan.

Day 129, Reason 129: Today I am thrilled and very grateful that I am learning to chill out and go with the flow.

It certainly makes life a lot more fun! 🙂

236 days to go

236 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, the money you donate will go directly to Save the Children, who work in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfil their potential.

I would be so grateful for any donation, no matter how small.

Please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


Leave a Reply

