Clearing Out The Old To Make Way For The New – Day 128 of The Pollyanna Plan

Out with the old In with the new

Woohoo! Summer is well and truly on it’s way! This morning, I took great pleasure in digging out all my summery clothes, which had been packed away for the winter. It was like being reunited with long lost friends and I was pleasantly surprised to find some lovely clothes, I’d totally forgotten I owned. Isn’t it great when that happens?

Before the unpacking took place, I first cleared out my winter woolies from the wardrobe ready to store for the summer months. I then set about sorting through my summer clothes and was delighted to find that quite a few don’t fit me anymore, now that my health is improving and I’ve put a on a little weight. I also came across clothes that just weren’t “me” anymore or ones I haven’t worn for years, so they all went in a bag ready to take to the charity shop.

It felt very liberating to be having a clear out and making room in my wardrobe for future purchases, especially now that my health is improving and I might actually be able to get out of the house more often and wear some nice clothes. And I don’t think it’s any coincidence that this physical clearing out has coincided with the emotional clear out I’m in the process of.

Like my bedroom this morning, it’s got a little messy, but I know that it is all part of the process and once the old, negative stuff has been cleared away, there is plenty of room to welcome in the new and the positive.

Day 128, Reason 128: Today I am happy to be clearing out the old to make way for the new.

Oh, and also, we had our first BBQ lunch of the year today! A bonus reason to feel happy and grateful! 🙂

237 days to go

237 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, the money you donate will go directly to Save the Children, who work in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfil their potential.

I would be so grateful for any donation, no matter how small.

Please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


Image source – http://destwellnesswellbeing.blogspot.com


2 thoughts on “Clearing Out The Old To Make Way For The New – Day 128 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Wasn’t the weather beautiful – it helps perk our spirits for sure. I have yet to do this – as I am in the middle of the house move and living from piles of clothes off the airer, towel rack and end of the bed! Can’t wait to be able to use my wardrobes again – although Mr G will need space too so it may be wardrobe singular.
    My issue is I have fluctuations in weight and a wardrobe that’s more an air craft hanger than a capsule wardrobe as it crosses 8 different dress sizes – most of it in storage bags. I used to give clothes away to Charity after I lost weight – but I discovered this cost me more as I had to replace the clothes I had given away.

    Still I look forward to a good declutter with this move – we are popping round later to start on the garden! 🙂

Leave a Reply

