When You Want Something, All The Universe Conspires In Helping You Achieve It – Day 127 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 127, Reason 127: I am so thankful for the helping hand from The Universe.

Today I woke up feeling better than I have done for days. Yippee! I needed to run some errands, which I’d ask my Mum to do for me, as I’d been feeling so bad, so I was delighted to discover that I was healthy enough to go out for a drive in my car and get them done myself.

Over the past 24 hours, I’ve been dealing with some issues from the past and I have been working on letting go of the situations and the negative emotions associated with them. It’s not easy, believe me, but it can be done.

As I was driving this morning, I gave thanks out loud for all the wonderful things in my life, starting with the fact that I felt healthy and had the energy to get out of the house today. I also thanked all the other drivers on the road for their careful, considerate driving and began an experiment I had read about in “Excuse Me Your Life Is Waiting” by Lynn Grabhorn, whereby I sent love and appreciation to everyone I met or passed on the street.

Although, this might sound more than a little crazy, it really helped me to find my good feeling place and I was blessed with a fair few smiles from total strangers!

And you know what? A remarkable thing happened – Everything went right for me during my errand run this morning.

Every traffic light I passed through turned green, the traffic flowed effortlessly, I was on time for everything I needed to get done and I met some lovely people. Coincidentally (or not) I popped in to see my Dad on my way home and he was just driving out of his driveway when I arrived to go and check that everything is ok at the holiday apartment he lets. This was something I had wanted to get done, but didn’t think it would happen today, so we did it together. An added bonus!

I’m re-reading “The Alchemist” by Paulo Coelho at the moment and I was reminded of a line I had read last night.

“When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.” 

164949_10152759379625111_1639246227_n

I’d like to think that The Universe was conspiring in helping me today, not only with making my morning run so smoothly, but also with releasing and letting go of the past.

I often use the affirmation,”Everything I need to heal is brought to me at exactly the right time.” And I believe that the situation that has arisen, which has dragged up a lot of stuff from the past, although painful, is actually very good for me and is the Universe’s way of conspiring to help me heal on every level. 🙂

p.s Apologies to my email followers – I pressed “Publish” by accident before I had edited my post and hadn’t even amended my error in thinking I was on Day 126, when in fact, I am already on Day 127! Please ignore the first post sent today! 🙂

Speaking of which, as I am now on Day 127, that means that I still have:

238 days to go

238 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And also,

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children to reach my target of £365.

If you would like to help me reach this target by sponsoring The Pollyanna Plan, the money you donate will go directly to Save the Children, who work in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfil their potential.

I would be so grateful for any donation, no matter how small.

 Please click on the tab below to sponsor me today:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 

 


7 thoughts on “When You Want Something, All The Universe Conspires In Helping You Achieve It – Day 127 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. I love The Alchemist – I read it first of all over a decade ago – Paulo Coelho is one of my favourite authors. I have him on my facebook. If you’re on FB you should add him – he posts (or someone does – I believe it is him) inspiration quotations often from his own books.

    1. I too first read The Alchemist over a decade ago and it is one of my all time favourite books. I love each time I read it, I’m able to take something different from it. I shall definitely add Paulo Coelho on FB. Thank you for the tip! 🙂

      1. You’re welcome – he is the best thing I have ever added 🙂 I will have to read some of his books again – as we grow in age and wisdom and life we are bound to pull different things from his words.

Leave a Reply

