Creativity Is Good For The Soul – Day 125 of The Pollyanna Plan

“To be creative means to be in love with life. You can be creative only if you love life enough that you want to enhance its beauty, you want to bring a little more music to it, a little more poetry to it, a little more dance to it” – Osho

This afternoon, I spent some time in my workroom with the patio doors thrown open to let the sunshine and the bird song in. I’m recovering from my chiropractic treatment of yesterday, and I’m pain again today, so I was still searching for my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful.

I was sorting through the handmade items I have created and was wondering what I could do to improve one of the items that has been in my online shop for a while and hasn’t sold yet. As I was pondering, I was suddenly struck by a bolt of creative inspiration.

I began reassembling and recreating the item, grabbing crafting stuff from drawers (now all organised and labelled so I can actually find things.) Just by removing a few details and adding a different feature, I created a totally different item – one that I’m much happier with – and in the process I found my happy reason for the day.

Day 125, Reason 125: Today I am delighted to feel the joy of creativity.

9f68cbc4c11c5dd27de78e773be7d82d

240 days to go

240 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children

If you can find it in your heart to sponsor me on my healing journey through The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful)  your money will go directly to my chosen charity, Save the Children, whose vital work reaches more than 80 million children each year.

To donate or to  find out more, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 

 


3 thoughts on “Creativity Is Good For The Soul – Day 125 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. This is true I made some big decisions recently which have enabled me to once again surround myself with creative spirits. I wondered why my happiest times were in my early 20’s – it has taken far too many years to recognise this – it was the last time I was honest with my creative soul.

Leave a Reply

