Adventures To Be Had – Day 122 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 122, Reason 122: Today I am extremely happy and grateful that I felt well enough for a short outing and I’m excited about all the adventures to be had in the future.

I love an adventure! I love going to new places, seeing stunning sights and meeting fascinating people. It’s just been years since I’ve been healthy enough to travel. But, this morning, with my neck injury on the mend, my Mum and I went out for a drive and had our own mini adventure of sorts.

It’s incredible that I have lived in this country for years and still have only seen a fraction of all the wonders it has to offer.  I was amazed to discover today that there are lots of beautiful beaches, just a short drive along the coast from where we live, that I didn’t know even existed.

As we followed the narrow twisting roads along the coast, we came across picturesque , rocky coves tucked away down sandy tracks.

IMG_0437

And cliff top paths with incredible, panoramic views.

 IMG_0439

Even though, I had to return home as the pain from my neck injury was getting too much, today’s outing has stirred my sense of adventure that has lain dormant for so long. I can’t wait to be able to get out into the world and see more.

Here is a list of places I would LOVE to go someday:

  • Rome
  • Florence
  • Barcelona
  • Greek Islands
  • Lisbon
  • London – I’ve been to London a few times, but I haven’t done all the touristy things since I was a child, so I’d love to go again. Going inside Buckingham Palace, the Tate gallery and seeing a West End show are top of the list.
  • Paris – I went for a weekend when I was 16 with the family, but there were so many things I didn’t get a chance to see. Plus, the weather was awful – picture climbing (yes, I chose to walk up the many, many steps in spite of my fear of heights) to the top of the Eiffel Tower and all you can see is cloud!
  • USA – I’ve never been before. Somewhere near the beach would be my first choice!

I could go on, but these are the places that I have included in my vision album. Just writing out my list makes me feel full of enthusiasm and excitement! 🙂 I’d love to hear the list of places you’d love to go to!

243 days to go

243 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children

If you can find it in your heart to sponsor me on my healing journey through The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful)  your money will go directly to my chosen charity, Save the Children, whose vital work reaches more than 80 million children each year.

To donate or to  find out more, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 

 


5 thoughts on “Adventures To Be Had – Day 122 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. New Zealand, Venice, Australia – I travelled East & West Coast – I’d love to go back & do the middle!
    Thailand, Sri Lanka, the Caribbean…
    I need to create a new vision board just for travels 🙂

    1. Sounds amazing! You’ve given me a few more travel ideas! I’ve also been to Australia and would love to go back and visit the places I didn’t get to see first time around. 🙂

Leave a Reply

