Happy To Be On The Mend – Day 121 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 121, Reason 121: Today I am so happy and grateful that I am on the mend after my recent, nasty neck injury. Yippee!

It’s been a funny old day! I woke this morning feeling so completely exhausted that there was nothing else for it but to return to the comfort of my bed straight after breakfast. I snoozed until lunchtime and then managed to drag myself to the shower, which I hoped would revive me, but it didn’t have the desired effect and I continued to feel like a zombie.

After lunch, I battled to stay vertical and try and get on with something – anything – as I hate the feeling that I’m wasting my life away, but my body just wouldn’t cooperate. So, I reluctantly gave in and went back to bed for yet some more dozing and resting.

And then, upon waking and finally getting dressed at 5pm (shameful I know,) I was delighted to discover that I was feeling a little better and my neck wasn’t as painful. It was like magic!

My body was obviously crying out for sleep and rest, so it could get on with the job of healing, mending and repairing uninterrupted. I really must learn to listen to my body more often.

I even felt up to going for a short walk with Mum and our two dogs this evening. It felt wonderful to be out in the warm sunshine and fresh air and to be able to move about without the constant cloud of pain.

I even remembered to take my phone, so I could snap a few photos to show you.

IMG_0413

Beautiful, wild roses peeking over a stone wall

IMG_0423

The trickling river we crossed

IMG_0418

Jude and Bojangles were reluctant to stay still long enough to have their photo taken. Can you tell which side my Mum was standing, telling them to “stay?” 

244 days to go

244 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children

If you can find it in your heart to sponsor me on my healing journey through The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful)  your money will go directly to my chosen charity, Save the Children, whose vital work reaches more than 80 million children each year.

To donate or to  find out more, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 

 


Leave a Reply

