An Angel To Watch Over You – Day 120 of The Pollyanna Plan

angel_feather-1

Today has been a slightly more vertical day, although the pain from my neck injury persists, and yet again, I’ve had to search high and low for my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful. Constant pain really does put a dampener on things!

But, last night, an idea came to me and this afternoon I’ve been putting it into action from my now horizontal position on the sofa. I decided that I’d like to buy a guardian angel crystal gemstone for my dear friend, who is going through a very difficult time right now. She lives in a different country, so I can’t be there for her in person, but I thought sending a guardian angel to watch over her might be a small comfort. Shhh! Don’t tell her though, as it’s a surprise!

 Amethyst Angel d

Whilst I was looking through all the crystal angels on the site, my Mum said she wanted to get one for me too, which really put a smile on my face, as I love crystals and having a guardian angel around can only be a good thing! Thank you Mum!

Day 120, Reason 120: Today I am happy to have found a small gift that might bring some comfort to my lovely friend.

245 days to go

245 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children

If you can find it in your heart to sponsor me on my healing journey through The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful)  your money will go directly to my chosen charity, Save the Children, whose vital work reaches more than 80 million children each year.

To donate or to  find out more, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 

 


2 thoughts on “An Angel To Watch Over You – Day 120 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Aww, that’s sweet. I love crystals too and find them very comforting.

    Hey, if you get time, check out my post today on EFT (the Emotional Freedom Technique) – you might want to try it on for your pain, and your food intolerances as well. I’m having good success with it so far, and it’s really easy to learn. I’m guessing you could even do it horizontally! 🙂

Leave a Reply

