A Room With A View – Day 118 of The Pollyanna Plan

IMG_0404

Day 118, Reason 118: Today I feel so grateful for the beautiful view from my workroom.

I’ve had many varied and interesting jobs in my life, but I’ve never worked anywhere with a view quite as stunning as this one.

I used to feel pretty down about not being well enough to have a job – I had to give up work 7.5 years ago when I became too ill. In fact, I’d go as far to say that I felt useless and worthless without a job, but now I see the situation very differently.

Ok, so I might not be earning much money…yet…but I work from home, doing something I enjoy, using my creativity and crafting skills and I can throw the french windows of my workroom open, let the sunshine filter through and gaze upon the glorious view. I think that makes me very lucky indeed!

Despite another terrible night’s sleep, I had a very productive morning finishing sorting out my workroom – I’ve recently converted it from a spare bedroom. Things were going really well and I was pleased with my progress, when I bent down to pick up something from the floor and two heavy bags rolled off the high shelf above my head and crashed down onto my neck. Owww! 😦

I’ve been in bed ever since, as I’m in a lot of pain and it hurts too much to be upright. I can’t even take painkillers, as they really affect my stomach badly. However, I have dragged myself to the sofa to write this post – apologies if it’s not very coherent.

I’m trying not to feel annoyed that this has happened, as (apart from the no sleeping) I’ve been doing a lot better health wise these past couple of days. Not really what I needed, but it could have been worse.

In the spirit of The Pollyanna Plan I shall continue to focus on the positive…and go and lie down again. 🙂

247 days to go

247 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children

If you can find it in your heart to sponsor me on my healing journey through The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful)  your money will go directly to my chosen charity, Save the Children, whose vital work reaches more than 80 million children each year.

To donate or to  find out more, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 

 


12 thoughts on “A Room With A View – Day 118 of The Pollyanna Plan

    1. It’s my view now! I’ve spent the past few weeks slowly converting the spare bedroom into a proper work room. 🙂 Head and neck are now on the mend. Thank you! x

Leave a Reply

