Another Piece Of The Puzzle – Day 114 of The Pollyanna Plan

It’s official – my thermostat is broken! Last night, I had yet another night of disturbed sleep, interspersed with being either way too hot or shivering cold. This temperature control problem is part of the illness I am now in the process of healing.

Along with all the other crazy symptoms, it can be a real pain in the backside, but soon all of this will be a thing of the past, as I am slowly finding and working out ways in which to help my body back to it’s natural state of good health.

Day 114, Reason 114: Today I am delighted to discover another piece of the puzzle.

another-piece-of-the-puzzle

As I am typing this, I am sipping a cup of black, decaf, Earl Grey tea, which tastes even better than usual. This is because that from today, I am only drinking bottled spring water, having found that the filtered tap water I have been drinking all this time (although technically safe to drink) is laden with chemicals.

I’ve also been painstakingly going through all my beauty products – shampoo, moisturisers, make up, toothpaste etc. I’m already quite careful about which products I put on my skin, and I (mostly) adhere to the rule of not putting anything on my skin and hair that I wouldn’t be prepared to eat – mostly because sometimes the power of advertising appeals to my vanity and I have succumbed!

I came across a few items in my (very limited) beauty regime, containing natural ingredients that showed up on my food intolerance blood test result as being in the red zone – that is I have very high antibodies against them. So, they have now gone – donated to my Mum – and also plenty of products that, even though they promise to get rid of my cellulite etc,  just had too many chemical nasties. Yuck!

chemical-free

One of the affirmations I have been using over the past few months, is that “I attract everything I need for my body to heal.” It seems to be working, as quite a few little things have shown up recently and I have a strong feeling that eliminating these chemicals from my life will have a very positive effect on my health and the healing process. Yay!

251 days to go

251 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children

If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save the Children.

To find out more, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


6 thoughts on “Another Piece Of The Puzzle – Day 114 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Hmm. Sorry, I’m just curious, but aside from the food intolerances and such, have you any idea what is actually wrong with you, in terms of a diagnosis? I know you have mentioned “autoimmune flareups” several times, but is that a confirmed thing? You don’t have to give details, I’m just wondering if you have an idea what’s going on thus far or if it’s a mystery. I’m still not quite sure what’s wrong with me, even though I’ve been to many doctors about it.

    1. Yes, I have been diagnosed, but it took a long time and the doctors say there is nothing I can do about it. I’m going to prove them wrong, hence why I started The Pollyanna Plan. 🙂

      1. I agree that the mind can have a lot of control over the body. I once heard of a person who had multiple personalities, and although the core personality had diabetes, one of the others did not! I found that quite amazing, if it’s true.

        I’m thinking of trying EFT or “Tapping” on myself next. A lot of people swear by it.

  2. I think it’s great that you are choosing to eat food and use products that you can feel good about. I do that as well and I bless my food and I ask my body to “transmute or eliminate anything that is not for my highest good.”

Leave a Reply

