Finding My Theme Tune – Day 113 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today I am officially a techno-whiz! Is that even a real word or have I just made it up? Either way, I am claiming it as my title, for today I have (after several days and many long hours of struggle) successfully moved my iTunes library from my old, temperamental, on-the-brink-of-packing-up laptop, to my newer, more friendly and amenable laptop.

It might not sound like much of an achievement, but have you ever tried it? It’s tricky, as the iTunes folder is humungous (techno term,) and if you’re anything like me and you’re not a fan of following written instructions and reading manuals (yawn,) it really is a mammoth task. But, it is finally done and I can now relax in the knowledge that I have backed up all my precious music. Hoorah!

To celebrate this achievement, I splashed out! I very rarely buy anything for myself, but I have been hankering after the album “Love is a Four Letter Word” by Jason Mraz, having listened to a fabulously uplifting song on a WordPress blog post the other day – sorry, I can’t remember who posted it, but whoever it was, I thank you!

I hardly ever buy whole albums (I usually just purchase a single) as I find that I only like one or two songs on a album these days, but listening through the previews of the songs, I was delighted to discover that I love them all!

However, I felt particularly drawn to the song “Living In The Moment” and I’ve been happily listening to it on repeat ever since, as the beautiful lyrics sum up exactly how I feel right now at this point in my life.  Don’t you just love it when a song does that? I’m making it my theme tune!

Day 113, Reason 113: Today I am loving living in the moment and feeling at peace with myself.

Listen and smile! 🙂

“I’m living in the moment
I’m living my life
Just taking it easy
With peace in my mind
I got peace in my heart
I got peace in my soul
Oh, wherever I’m going, I’m already home.”
Living In The Moment – Jason Mraz

252 days to go

252 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children

If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save the Children.

To find out more, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


Leave a Reply

