Dipping My Toes Into The Ocean Of The Law Of Attraction – Day 112 of The Pollyanna Plan

it'smaryruffle_ocean

Hahaha…you’ll never guess what happened?

For those of you who haven’t read yesterday’s post, I was having a stressful and exasperating experience yesterday with the postal service.

A customer had bought an item from my online shop and it needed to arrive by yesterday, as it was being sent to a hotel, where the customer’s husband was staying. He was scheduled to check out of the hotel this morning and by yesterday evening, the parcel still hadn’t arrived, even though I sent it well over a week ago.

But, instead of letting myself dwell on the feelings of frustration and worry, I followed the advice of Abraham-Hicks and managed to turn my feelings around, by consciously reaching for thoughts and feelings that felt a bit better. Little by little, I was able to let the negative feelings go and focus on the positives in the situation – it was hard going, but I did it!

I also had a very random idea yesterday evening – I wear a beautiful, clear quartz crystal on a necklace, which I bought a few years ago when I was travelling around Australia (this is before my health got much worse.)

clear-quartz-mini-point-pendant

I didn’t know anything about crystals at the time (I still don’t know much now), only that I loved this particular necklace. However, during my travels, I met someone who showed me how to use my crystal as a pendulum. I thought it was a bit of fun at the time and haven’t given it much thought since.

But, for some reason, I felt compelled to give it a go last night. The crystal very clearly demonstrates the difference between a “no” and a “yes” by swinging in a different pattern/direction.

I started by asking a few test questions and then asked whether the parcel I had sent would arrive at the hotel in time – the answer was a definite yes! To check, I asked whether my customer would wear the item to the event she is going to this weekend – again, the answer “yes” was clearly given.

But, it couldn’t possibly be right, as the customer’s husband was leaving the hotel early this morning, before the mail delivery. However, I kept joking to my Mum that it would all work out ok, as the crystal had predicted it. (Clearly, I didn’t really believe this, but it made me laugh.)

Then, this morning, as I was brushing my teeth, I began composing in my head and visualising writing today’s blog post about how, amazingly, the customer had received the parcel in time. I visualised typing the line. “Hahaha…you’ll never guess what happened?” for the beginning of my post.

Next, I received an email from my customer to say that her husband was staying an extra night at the hotel and would be leaving early tomorrow morning instead.

I had the beginnings of an inkling that the Universe might be working things out for me again, so I kept up my happy, positive feelings and continued joking about the crystal’s prediction.

Unfortunately, there was still no sign of the parcel by lunchtime, so I called the mail service of the country I’d sent it to, but the lady on the phone couldn’t give me any more information than I already knew.

I had to reply to the customer to say that I was so sorry, but it didn’t look like it would arrive in time. However, as I was eating my lunch, I again said to my Mum that there was still time for the parcel to arrive and that the crystal had said that it definitely would (I was just trying to feel better about the whole situation.)

So, you can imagine my utter astonishment, when after lunch, I received another email from the customer to say that her husband had received the parcel and that she couldn’t wait to wear it this weekend!

Oh- my-goodness!!!!

Parcel_Delivery

Day 112, Reason 112: Today I am once again in awe of the way the Universe can work wonders, and also so happy and grateful that my customer received her item in time.

I feel like I’m just dipping my toes into the ocean that is the Law of Attraction, but I’m already seeing some incredible results.

For those who are skeptics, all I will say is that whether the Law of Attraction really works or not, focusing on the positive and not dwelling on negative feelings when unwelcome situations arise, is soooo much better than the alternative.

253 days to go

253 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children

If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save the Children.

To find out more, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


4 thoughts on “Dipping My Toes Into The Ocean Of The Law Of Attraction – Day 112 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Amazing… I am learning – but it seems to work in my sub-conscious mind better. Example (and you may just see this as the power of advertising!) On Friday I saw an advert for the new Marvellous bar a certain big UK company has brought out – with popping candies and jelly etc in – I thought ‘mmmm wow that looks lovely, I’d like to try that!’ and the image/ thought popped back up in my mind a few times later in the day.
    I went to work and carried out the day’s errands and in the evening went to see Mr G. and guess what? As my Friday night treat he had bought us a big bar of this very chocolate to share.
    I wanted to try it and the universe delivered.
    #Small Wonders in a Big, Wide World 🙂 maybe I should start blogging the collection

Leave a Reply

