I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends – Day 110 of The Pollyanna Plan

“You have been my friend,’ replied Charlotte. ‘That in itself is a tremendous thing.”
― E.B. White, Charlotte’s Web

Today has been a much better day. I’m feeling a little improved health wise, although I still have this blasted headache. How many days has it been now? Obviously, if I have to ask, then the answer is too many!

But the best news is that the gloomy cobwebs of yesterday have been blown away and I’m back to feeling happy and optimistic. I’ve been helped along the way today by some special people and this post is dedicated to them.

Day 110, Reason 110: Today I am so grateful to have the support of friends.

z173667833

This may sound a little like an acceptance speech, but I promise not to burst into tears!

Firstly, a massive thank you to my wonderful Mum, who reminded me yesterday how far I have come and how much my health has improved since the start of The Pollyanna Plan. Even though sometimes it doesn’t feel like it, I am getting stronger and healthier bit by bit.

I mean, I felt terrible yesterday, but I was still able to do a little bit of work and go for a very short walk with the dogs in the evening and that would have constituted a GOOD day a few years ago. It’s funny how you can lose perspective and that is why I’m always grateful to my Mum for pointing these things out to me.

Next, I’d like to thank my WordPress friend (sorry, I don’t know your name) from A Writer’s Fountain who wrote me my very own cheerleading chant  today (you can read it in the comments section of yesterday’s post) to help keep my spirits up. I absolutely love it and I feel very honoured and so touched by her kind words. Thank you, you made my day!

Which leads me on to saying thank you to each and every one of you who has left me a comment. Your words of encouragement and support mean the world to me and help keep me motivated through the tough days.

I also chatted to two of my very good friends this afternoon – one lives in Thailand and the other in Spain – and they both helped to keep my happy vibes flowing, so a big thank you to them too. (My friend in Spain was messaging me whilst getting a tattoo on her back- that’s a dedicated friend right there!!) It has been years since I have seen either one of them, but that’s the best thing about true friendship.

“Good friends are like stars, you don’t always see them but you know they are always there.”

255 days to go

255 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children

If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save the Children.

Save the Children works in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting  for their rights and helping them fulfil their potential.

To find out more, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


4 thoughts on “I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends – Day 110 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Hey, count me in! Sorry I missed a few posts – I was crazy bizzy getting my new site up. But I can breathe again now, and I too feel a lot better today! It’s been a kind of low-energy week for some reason. It’s nice to know someone with similar issues, really, to commiserate with. 🙂

  2. Wow! Just found this! So sweet of you – and unbeknown to you ‘Charlotte’s Web’ was one of my favourite found/ discovered books as a kid!
    Neens is fine – it’s my real-life nickname.

Leave a Reply

