I Will Never Give Up – Day 109 of The Pollyanna Plan

Just when I thought I had really got the hang of this feeling happy and positive no matter what lark, I woke up this morning feeling dreadful – sore throat, sinus pain, low grade fever, achey all over…AGAIN.

Throughout the day I have been trying to find my happy feeling place, despite feeling ill, but it’s been a real struggle. If I’m being totally honest, I’m feeling pretty disappointed at yet another setback to my health. And I’m also disappointed that I’m letting myself feel disappointed. Vicious circle, I know!

But, maybe I’m being a little too hard on myself. Maybe it’s ok to have a day when I’m not bouncing around on cloud 9. Maybe, if I just relax and chill out, I’ll soon be feeling much better, both physically and emotionally. Just writing this down is already making a real difference and I can feel the positivity starting to flow.

Day 109, Reason 109: Today I am so grateful for The Pollyanna Plan, which gives me the motivation to keep going when times get tough.

No matter what happens, I will see this through to the end and I will never give up.

796574871287327278bBEpruXc

256 days to go

256 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children

If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save the Children.

Save the Children works in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting  for their rights and helping them fulfil their potential.

To find out more, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


6 thoughts on “I Will Never Give Up – Day 109 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. I know you won’t give up… Still we all need a personal cheerleader every now and then… I could have used one this morning. Awake at 6. Asleep by 9. Now struggling to get up. Fortunately laundry and work prep was done earlier. Still a list to do before work. Hang on… Cheerleading… Yep here it goes;
    Give me a P and an O L L Y,
    Give me an A and a N N A,
    What have we got?
    Pollyanna! Pollyanna!
    And she has a plan!
    Gonna get us all thinking win, win, win
    Cos there’s always a positive to find
    You just gotta have a look and begin!
    Find that happiness trail my friend
    Cos it’s a road that doesn’t ever end!
    Give me a P
    Give me an O
    Give me a L L Y
    Give me an A
    Give me a N
    And a N A
    Go for it Pollyanna
    Don’t you give it away!

    And now you know why I don’t often rhyme! 😉

    I love the new widget updates make your blog look super.
    I don’t even know about RSS… Want to educate me?
    And even though I was shocked to find your name is not really Pollyanna (being the only person in the universe unaware of the book!) I love and have always loved your blog.
    To prove it I wrote this long message on a tiny phone screen!

    Keep going you are over a 3rd of the way through the year and your plan…
    You know better days will come…
    Give into today (looks like rain anyway) & treat yourself.
    Read a book or magazine, do you have audio books on mp3 that you could lie and listen to? Or go watch your ally mcbeal box set…
    You have done so much more this year than you would have with no blog…
    And let me tell ya Pollyanna, blogging sure does take it outta you!! X

    1. Oh my goodness! Thank you so, so much. You have just made my day! I’m feeling a little better physically today and much much happier and more positive. Yeay! I’ve even been able to do some work online this morning, so I’ve been keeping myself busy.

      You are right, I have done so much more this year than I would have done without this blog and The Pollyanna Plan. Thank you for reminding me! Onwards and upwards, as they say!

      I thought you knew that the blog was named after Pollyanna by Eleanor H. Porter! So, no, Pollyanna is not my real name, but I like it for my fictional blog name! 🙂

      As for the RSS feed, I actually have no idea what that is or how come it’s on my blog! haha! Sorry! Maybe it’s from the “follow by email” widget I added??

      Anyway, a huge, massive thank you for the cheerleading chant. I love it and feel very honoured! 🙂 xx

      1. Awww thanks 🙂
        I knew it was named after the book after a few time he blog. But I didn’t know these such book (I didn’t discover Dr Seuss until I was 21!) you are the 1st blogger I have written a cheer for and I don’t have free data on my phone, felt you needed the cheer.

        Glad it made your day better.

        🙂

  2. Sorry hard on phone. Many typos. I found out you had named it after the book. I’d never heard of the book… Shock, horror! You can laugh at the rest of the mistakes!

Leave a Reply

