Enthusiasm Is The Sparkle In Your Eyes – Day 105 of The Pollyanna Plan

In the early hours of this morning, I was woken from gentle slumber by a dazzling flash of inspiration. In my sleepy state, I scrambled out of bed, desperately looking for something to write with (and write on,) so that I could record the spark that had catapulted me from the land of dreams.

I’ve had these moments in the middle of the night a few times before and I know that if I don’t write the idea down then and there, I can never seem to capture its essence again. Feeling satisfied with my scribbled notes, I fell back into bed and finally managed to return to sleep.

When I woke again, at a much more reasonable hour, I began thinking more about this bolt out of the blue, and very soon it became my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful for the day.

Day 105, Reason 105: Today I feel filled with inspiration, excitement and wild enthusiasm for my new idea.

For now, I’ll keep the idea to myself, as I still have plenty of thinking and planning out to do. Whether or not it comes to fruition doesn’t really matter though, as the joy of feeling so inspired and enthusiastic has kept me occupied all day and handily distracted me from focusing on physically not feeling well. Result!

enthusiasm

“Enthusiasm is the yeast that makes your hopes shine to the stars. Enthusiasm is the sparkle in your eyes, the swing in your gait. The grip of your hand, the irresistible surge of will and energy to execute your ideas.”
Henry Ford

260 days to go

260 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children

If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save the Children.

To find out more, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


3 thoughts on “Enthusiasm Is The Sparkle In Your Eyes – Day 105 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

