So Much More Than I Could Ever Have Imagined – Day 103 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 103, Reason 103: Today I feel incredibly blessed to be able to share and pass on everything I’m learning .

The Pollyanna Plan started out as a mission to improve my health through the power of positive feelings, by finding a daily reason to feel glad/happy/joyful, but it has become so much more than I could ever have imagined. Everyday I seem to be learning and discovering something new, either about myself, or about life and the workings of the Universe. I have also noticed vast changes in my outlook and my reactions to the things life throws at me.

Take today, for example – I had yet another terrible night’s sleep and was wide awake from 6am (otherwise known as the middle of the night to me.) In the past, this lack of sleep and ensuing exhaustion would leave me feeling tetchy and fed up, but not today. Despite feeling so tired I didn’t really know what to do with myself, my  jolly mood from yesterday prevailed and I have remained feeling uplifted and happy, even though I haven’t physically been able to do very much.

After a much needed sleep this afternoon, I woke to find my Mum feeling disappointed about her business. She’d been making calls all afternoon, but hadn’t been able to get through to any of the people she needed to speak to, which can be very frustrating.

So, I made her a cup of tea (tea fixes most things) and encouraged her to think of how well she is doing with her business and all her great achievements so far. I also shared some of the things I’ve been learning about the Law of Attraction and what seems to be working for me.

I think my happiness and the little knowledge I was able to pass on did the trick, as she soon brightened up and is back to her usual happy self. In fact, my Mum inspired my happy reason for the day, as she thanked me for all the things I have been teaching her since I began this journey of discovery through The Pollyanna Plan. It’s really the very least I can do, after everything she has done for me over the years.

Being able to share and pass on what I’m learning, and hopefully inspire and help others, is all I’ve ever wanted to do, I just didn’t know how. Maybe I’m finding my purpose in life! 🙂

282259_10151151646491740_1446612201_n

262 days to go

262 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children

If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save the Children.

To find out more, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


2 thoughts on “So Much More Than I Could Ever Have Imagined – Day 103 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. I’ll just bet you are! There are few purposes nicer than that one. And I agree that tea fixes everything. I didn’t sleep well either, so I’ve been applying the tea remedy all day myself. Works like a charm! 🙂

Leave a Reply

