Dear Followers… – Day 96 of The Pollyanna Plan

Seeing as my first thought when I got up this morning, was “When can I go back to bed?” you might deduce two things:

1. I’ve had yet another night of terrible sleep.

2. I’m not exactly feeling my best (Understatement!)

And you’d be absolutely right on both counts! I’m feeling too exhausted to put into words today and I’m having to force myself to write this blog post, even though I’d much rather crawl back under my duvet and hibernate until my health and energy improve.

BUT, what would be the point of The Pollyanna Plan if I only found a reason to feel glad/happy/joyful on days when I already felt good, healthy and positive?

The whole essence of The Plan is to cajole myself into that good feeling place, EVEN IF I’m far from feeling happy…no matter how bad I feel…no excuses . It’s the only way it is going to work for me and my mission to improve my health and life through the power of positive feelings.

And, as it so happens, I do have a very good reason to feel happy today and this is it.

Day 96, Reason 96: Today I am over the moon that 101 people are now following The Pollyanna Plan blog.

At the beginning of April, I had around 60 followers, which I was delighted about. It really means so much to have all of your support and encouragement and definitely helps me to keep motivated and committed to The Plan.

When I was creating my vision album, I thought to myself, “Wouldn’t it be awesome if 100 people were to follow my blog?!” So, I wrote it down as a goal and gave it a deadline for the end of April. To be honest, I thought this might be a little ambitious, but it never does any harm to dream big!

Last night, I was amazed to discover that I was much closer to my goal than I thought I was. Ok, so I hadn’t quite reached 100 followers, but I was so close and that was more than good enough for me. I went to sleep (or not, as the case may be) with a big smile on my face.

And when I checked my email this morning, I discovered that not only had I reached the 100 mark, but in fact had gone 1 over, making the grand total of 101 followers by the end of April! Amazing!

I am so thankful and grateful to each and every one of you. It means so very much to have you along for the ride! Big hugs! xx

tumblr_lfujmu1H6t1qzjggvo1_500_large

269 days to go

269 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children

If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save the Children.

To find out more, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


4 thoughts on “Dear Followers… – Day 96 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

