Willow The Miracle Cat – Day 94 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 94, Reason 94: I am so very happy and grateful that our cat, Willow, returned to us safely, after going missing. 

What a roller coaster ride of emotions today has been! Last night, I was troubled by a horrific nightmare, waking throughout the night filled with pure terror and being too scared to fall back to sleep, as every time I did, the nightmare would continue. I was completely exhausted by the morning and the dark fog of fear still hung over me, even though logically I knew it had just been a dream.

However, once I had dragged myself from my bed, things turned from bad to worse. Our cat, Willow, (another of our rescue animals) who had been out for the night, hadn’t turned up as she usually does. She is normally waiting on the windowsill to come in as soon as the sun rises, but by 10am there was still no sign of her.

After breakfast, I hurriedly pulled on some clothes and went out looking for her, asking anyone I met if they had seen her, but no one had. I bumped into a couple of neighbours who told me that several cats in the neighbourhood had vanished a few weeks ago and were thought to have been poisoned and killed. Not what I needed to hear! I tried to think positively, but by midday, when Willow still hadn’t returned, I really began to worry.

But, I knew that worrying wouldn’t help the situation, so, even though it was the last thing I felt like doing, I put on some happy music and tried to keep my mind off any negative thoughts by dusting my bedroom and singing along. I also talked out loud to myself (yep, I know it’s the first sign of madness,) composing my blog post for the day, with my happy reason being that Willow was safely home. I thought it was worth a try!

I attempted to have a rest in the afternoon, as I was (and still am) unbelievably tired, but sleep evaded me. However, I drifted off into a doze for a microsecond and had the strangest thought that Willow was back, but upon jumping out of bed to go and check, I found to my disappointment that she wasn’t.

I have to admit that I was giving up hope at this point and allowed myself to have a good cry, as I was feeling so sad. I really wanted to find a reason to feel glad/happy/joyful for the day, so as not to let myself and The Pollyanna Plan down, but I just couldn’t muster anything resembling happiness.

But, then I was sent a ray of sunshine by Michelle Dobbins, who very kindly mentioned me in her blog post today. You can read “Magical Manifesting Formula 2 – Be Of Service” here. Thank you so much, Michelle, you really lifted my spirits. The funny thing is that Michelle mentions that she was going to publish the post on Friday, but then stuff happened, so she didn’t. As she says, “It’s a good thing I believe I always have perfect timing.” Her timing really couldn’t have been better for me!

Late this afternoon, in an attempt to take my focus off my worries about Willow, I decided to give the homemade almond milk recipe a go. It worked very well and is super easy to do, by the way. With the remaining almond pulp I set about making some biscuits and as I was putting them out onto the baking tray ready to go into the oven, I heard my Mum shout, “Willow is back!”

Sure enough, there on the windowsill, sat Willow. We rushed to let her in and, even though she looks a little worse for wear and was starving hungry, thirsty and exhausted, she seems ok and is extremely happy to be home. She’s had lots of food, drinks of water and is now curled up, fast asleep in her favourite place – on her towel on the back of the sofa – purring contentedly in my ear as I write this post.

IMG_0383
Happy to be home!

I’ve nicknamed her, Willow the miracle cat, and I am overjoyed to have her back safely. Thank you Universe from the bottom of my heart!

271 days to go

271 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children

If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save the Children.

To find out more, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

