Hello World, This Is Me – Day 92 of The Pollyanna Plan

IMG_0362

Day 92, Reason 92: Today I feel so happy that I was well enough to venture out into the world again.

This week hasn’t been the most eventful of weeks and my health has been somewhat temperamental. But, I have continued to feel positive and happy each day and, this morning, I woke with a little more energy and a longing to get out of the house.

“A coffee at the beach?” suggested my Mum, which seemed like the perfect idea to me. We ventured a little further along the coast than the beach we usually go to and sat outside in the glorious sunshine at a beach hut cafe. We had a spectacular view of the deep, blue sky, the ocean, a sandy cove and the fabulous rock you can see in the picture above. I thought it looked like a wave, poised to crash into the ocean and my Mum thought it to be a strange sea creature about to take a dive into the watery depths. Very intellectual discussion, I know – I like her version best!

Although, it was quite breezy, out of the wind it was really rather hot and I was surprised and happy to see so many people on the beach sunbathing and enjoying the beautiful day. It really feels like summer is just around the corner. Yippee!

IMG_0365

This part of the beach is further along from the cove where we were sitting

I can’t wait to for my first proper outing to the beach this year, but it wasn’t quite warm enough for me yet. I did, however, go for a wander down to the sea – proof that I actually set foot on the sand, below:

IMG_0364

I also discovered these beautiful flowers and succulent plants growing from the rocks that surrounded the small cove and couldn’t resist taking a photo, albeit with my phone (as are all the others,) so not the best picture quality.

IMG_0361

Having spent so many years of my life rarely being well enough to go out of the house, I value and enjoy every second I spend out. Today was no exception – I felt so happy and joyful, like I am finally making my return into the big, wide world. Hello world! It’s been a while! 🙂

273 days to go

273  reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children

If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save the Children.

To find out more, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013-  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

