A Third Of The Way Towards My Target – Day 85 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today has been a bit of a wash out. I’ve been feeling awful and had to spend the majority of the day in bed. It would seem that my digestive system is not best pleased with the change in my diet – stomach cramps kept me awake most of the night and have continued throughout the day and lack of sleep is really taking it’s toll. Yuck!

But, here’s the good bit. Instead of dwelling on how bad I’ve been feeling today (as I was accustomed to doing before the start of The Pollyanna Plan,) I’ve been able to remain feeling positive by keeping my focus on my happy reason for the day.

Day 85, Reason 85: Today I am over the moon to have raised 34% of the Pollyanna Plan’s sponsorship target for my chosen charity, Save the Children.

At this point, I have to say a MASSIVE thank you to the anonymous person who made a very generous donation last night. Not only will the money you have donated be put to the best possible use, that is, saving and improving the lives of children around the world, but you have also made my day and kept me smiling in spite of how bad I’ve been feeling physically. 🙂

Thank you, thank you, thank you to all the wonderful people who have sponsored me so far. It means the world to me! With your generosity you have helped me to raise an incredible £126.32 for Save the Children. I’m so thrilled!

What makes me the happiest is thinking about all the amazing things that this money can (and is) doing. Here’s a few examples of how, even a small amount of money, can have a huge impact on a child’s life.

  • £5.00 pays for enough Plumpy Nut to treat a severely malnourished child for 3 months.
  • £5.00 can also pay for diarrhoea treatment, which is a preventable illness contributing to 6.9 million children under 5 dying each year, (or 19,000 every day.)
  • £6.00 buys a mosquito net to prevent the terrible threat of deadly malaria. 1-3 million people die from malaria each year. 70% are children under 5 years old.

I am so happy and grateful that the idea of the Pollyanna Plan popped into my head out of the blue at the start of the year. Already, it has changed my life and the money that I have raised so far through very kind donations to Save the Children, is changing lives around the world.

Thank for supporting me and Save the Children.

280 days to go

280 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£238.68 to raise for Save the Children

 If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save the Children.

To find out more, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013-  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

