Thank You For Allowing Me Into Your World – Day 73 of The Pollyanna Plan

IMG_0301

I’m not exactly feeling miserable, but neither am I filled with the joys of Spring today. I’ve been ill since last night and I’ve spent much of the day in bed sleeping. Which is a good thing, as sleep promotes healing, but, as for finding my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful today, it doesn’t really give me much to go on.

My trusty laptop and I are now encamped on the sofa. Me in my pjs and dressing gown – before you think I’m a total slob, let me add that having a shower and changing into clean pyjamas this morning has been the main event of my day – and my laptop providing me with my reason for today’s post.

Day 73, Reason 73: Today I’m truly thankful for all the great blogs and bloggers I’ve discovered through The Pollyanna Plan.

Before I started The Pollyanna Plan, I hadn’t the first clue about blogging (not that I know much more now) and neither had I read any blogs. I might have come across the odd post or two by chance, but I certainly have never followed a blog on a regular basis.

This afternoon after rising from my bed, I sleepily logged into my account to find out what has been going on in blogosphere over the past 24 hours and, before I knew it, I had been swept away into other people’s worlds. I’ve read posts that have inspired me, motivated me, informed me, made me smile, laugh, even cry.

I’ve also been researching recipes and ideas for the diet I am now following since discovering I’m intolerant to practically every food known to man – ok, slight exaggeration, but that’s what it feels like at the moment.

To be honest, I’m having a hard time with the new diet (particularly as I’m feeling really ill,) but coming across blogs dedicated to gluten/grain/egg/dairy free cooking has cheered me up immensely and given me some great alternatives. I can’t wait to feel better so I can roll up my sleeves and give cooking/baking another go. Who’d have thought, I’d ever say that!?

So a big thank you to you all for your words, thoughts, poetry, ideas, humour and inspiration and for allowing me into your worlds. I am very grateful to you.

292  days to go

292 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£258.68 to raise for Save the Children

 If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to Save the Children.

Each year 8 million children never reach their 5th birthday. Most die from easily preventable diseases like diarrhoea, malaria and pneumonia – especially if they are already weak and undernourished.

 Save the Children help to ensure more children live to celebrate their 5th birthday and beyond, wherever they are. 

To find out more, or to make a donation, please click on the link below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013-  All Rights Reserved.


8 thoughts on “Thank You For Allowing Me Into Your World – Day 73 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. I just found your post and blog, and enjoyed it a lot. I’ve been having some food problems, too, and happiness is always a big theme – so I’m looking forward to seeing more of you!

    1. Thank you for your comment, Spatz. Sorry to hear that you are having food problems too. 😦 It’s not much fun, but it’s good to concentrate on the foods we can eat! 🙂

      1. Thank you so much! Yes, much better to keep an eye out on the things we can enjoy :-). Have a great day and keep on blogging!

  2. I love the fact that so many of us started this journey together in January and that WORDPRESS comes with its own ready-made community. I love having a read around – I only wish I had more time to do so. We are grateful to you for the Pollyanna Plan!

Leave a Reply

