Easter Baking Fun – Day 66 of The Pollyanna Plan

Happy Easter to you all! I hope you’ve had (or are having) a great day, however you are choosing to celebrate Easter Sunday.

Today I’m experiencing a bit of an energy slump, but I put this down to the busy day I had yesterday and my body not being used to activity. I still can’t get over how far I’ve come since the start of The Pollyanna Plan. I’m going from strength to strength in my health, happiness and mindset and it feels awesome! 🙂

This morning, I finished off the custom made item I’ve been working on – I know I said I was finishing it yesterday, but I’m a perfectionist, so there’s always something I can find to improve. It really is finished now (promise) and waiting to be shipped. I’m very pleased with the outcome and I hope my customer is happy with it too.

I have to confess to having a 2 hour doze after lunch, but gone are the days when I’d feel guilty about this. I’m learning to listen to my body and trust that it knows the best way for me to heal.  I also had 1 hour less sleep due to the clock’s changing to summer time last night, but I’m so happy that the evening’s will now be longer and lighter. Besides, a sleep was in order, as I had a plan for the afternoon and I needed to feel rested and ready for action.

Day 66, Reason 66: Today I’m happy (and very surprised) that my baking experiment turned out so well.  

Yep, that’s right, my plan was baking, which probably sounds like something most people can do in their sleep, but I am not most people. I am truly terrible at cooking/baking/food making and, quite frankly, I’m not in the least bit interested in it. I honestly can’t remember the last time I baked anything – it must have been way back in my childhood.

But today, I was determined to bake some Easter biscuits as an Easter present for my Mum (and for me, of course!) They had to be gluten and dairy free – thank you to my food intolerances for testing my creativity – so I used gluten free flour, coconut oil instead of butter and fresh lemon juice instead of milk. Much to my astonishment they turned out really well. Ok, ok, I know I overcooked them slightly, but they actually tasted deeelish!

IMG_0277

I might give this baking lark a go more often…Famous last words!

299 days to go (woohoo, I’ve made it into the 200’s!)

299 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£271.82 to raise for Save The Children

If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save the Children.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013-  All Rights Reserved.


3 thoughts on “Easter Baking Fun – Day 66 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

