Leaps And Bounds – Day 65 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 65, Reason 65: Today I am over the moon that my health and life are improving in leaps and bounds

tumblr_ll6apkP6AP1qezosao1_500_large

Wow, what a day! It went something like this:

Woke up earlier than planned, but, amazingly, I had some energy and I was feeling pretty good (for me!)

Managed to get some work done for my Dad AND get dressed and made myself look presentable all before 10am. Now, that really is remarkable!

Then, my Mum and I went over to visit my sister and her family and take Easter presents for my niece and nephew. It was so good to see them all. It’s been a couple of months since I last saw them and they have grown loads – that’s my niece and nephew, not my sis and her hubby.

My niece (5) has lost 2 bottom teeth and has new teeth poking through the gaps. She proudly read me her school reading book, as I haven’t heard her read before. And my nephew (1) is now walking (in between falling over,) giving high fives, playing cuckoo and babbling away in his own special language. They are both so cute and bring me so much joy.

Supermarket dash on the way home, then lunch and a short rest before I had  jobs to get on with – confirming the order for 6 of my handmade items that I received yesterday (still can’t quite believe it) and finishing off the custom made item I have been making for another customer.

I’ve just taken a break to watch Doctor Who – I’d never watched it before Matt Smith (swoon) became The Doctor, but now I’m hooked and today was a particularly good episode.

Now, I’m blog writing in between watching The Voice on TV.  No, I promise, you have my full attention! 🙂

As I said, at the beginning… Wow – such awesome progress! If this is what can happen after only 65 days of The Pollyanna Plan, I can’t wait to see what the next 300 days bring me!

300 days to go

300 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£271.82 to raise for Save The Children

If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save the Children.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013-  All Rights Reserved.


3 thoughts on “Leaps And Bounds – Day 65 of The Pollyanna Plan

    1. Thank you! I’m pretty happy about my improving health too. 🙂 I saw the first Doctor Who episode of the new series (introducing his new assistant) last night. It was brilliant! Such a clever concept…I won’t spoil it for you! 🙂

  1. We love Doctor Who too! Although I was more of a David Tennant fan than Matt Smith. He’ll do though. So glad to hear you’re doing well! Wish I could see my niece and nephew, but they live too far away. I’ve never even met my nephew, in fact. 😦

Leave a Reply

