Life Is Better When You’re Laughing – Day 64 of The Pollyanna Plan

life-is-better-when-youre-laughing

After the tragic events of yesterday, I was feeling rather sombre this morning, but I was cheered by the prospect of my Mum’s friend, Mary, coming for lunch. Mary is a lovely person to be around – she’s so kind, happy, bubbly and bright and always makes us giggle. I love to be around people who exude positive, happy energy. In fact, it is one of the intentions I have put out into the Universe – to attract positive, joyful, like minded people into my life.

Anyway, getting back to today, Mary arrived kindly bearing Easter gifts – lovely flowers for my Mum and gluten-free pasta for me, which made me laugh, as she knows me well. You see, there are sooo many foods I’m intolerant to – I can’t even eat chocolate – so gluten free pasta is really the perfect Easter present for me. 🙂

We chatted away, catching up on all the news over lunch and ended up laughing out loud at some of Mary’s stories. Laughter really is a wonderful medicine for the body and a tonic for the soul and it really helped me to keep the happy feelings going for the rest of the day.

Day 64, Reason 64: Today I’m grateful to have laughter in my life.

Today, has also been another day of feeling a little better health wise, which is just brilliant. I am so delighted by this recent improvement in my health and I have no doubt in my mind that it is due to power of The Pollyanna Plan.

In fact, so many good things are beginning to happen – I received another enquiry today asking whether I could make SIX of my handmade items. I was gobsmacked when I read the email and had to pinch myself to make sure I wasn’t dreaming. I think I might be getting the hang of this law of attraction business! 🙂

301 days to go

301 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£271.82 to raise for Save The Children

If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save the Children.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013-  All Rights Reserved.


2 thoughts on “Life Is Better When You’re Laughing – Day 64 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. I’m not sure if I can eat the corn pasta, but I’m thinking positive and going to try it anyway. 🙂 Maybe I should wait for the results of my food intolerance blood test… I thought I’d get them back this week, but looks like it’ll be next week now. I can’t wait! 🙂

Leave a Reply

