Splashing Through Rock Pools – Day 60 of The Pollyanna Plan

Another good start to the day today. Hoorah! I’m feeling a little better – the sore throat is easing, the fever has gone down and I seem to be recovering well.

I played the gratitude game (see my post from yesterday,) as I went about getting ready for my morning again today. It’s actually a lot of fun and really puts me in a joyful, appreciative mood. I’m going to try to make it a regular part of my morning routine.

Feeling a little healthier also meant that I was able to tackle some jobs on my ever growing to-do-list. I sent a few emails – one to a customer who has asked me make an item for her wedding day. I’m so flattered that one of my handmade items will be part of her special day and I can’t wait to get started on it. I also took photos of the item I finished making yesterday, ready to list on my online shop this evening. I’m always happy when I feel like I’m being productive. I like to be a busy bee! 🙂

Due to this blasted throat infection, I’ve been stuck at home for the past week and cabin fever was really beginning to set in. So, after a nap this afternoon, my Mum took me (and the dogs) down to the beach for a little stroll.  It felt so good to be out and about and to get some much needed fresh air.

We’ve had such stormy weather for the past few weeks that half the sand on the beach has been washed away. However, the vanishing sand had revealed lots of pretty rock pools, which aren’t normally visible.

Day 60, Reason 60: Today I was thrilled to be splashing through rock pools.

IMG_0243

I was so pleased that I’d decided to wear my wellington boots, as this allowed me to wade out through the clear, still waters of the rock pools, peering into their depths inquisitively and splashing about with glee. I know I’m 33 and probably shouldn’t really take such delight in these childish activities, but I just can’t help myself. I think all these years of being ill and housebound, has given me a childlike joy and appreciation for the world. 🙂

IMG_0245

305 days to go

305  reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£271.82 to raise for Save The Children

This week, Save the Children launched an appeal for Syria alongside 13 other charities as part of the Disasters Emergency Committee (DEC). Together they plan to raise urgent funds to reach children and families with food, safe water, medicine and clothing throughout Syria and in neighbouring countries.

If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to Save The Children.

To donate safely and securely, please click on the Just Giving link below.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate from anywhere in the world, using any currency.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013-  All Rights Reserved.


4 thoughts on “Splashing Through Rock Pools – Day 60 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Hey, I think if you’re still taking childlike joy in things at 33, you’re doing something RIGHT, not the other way around. Lucky you to live so near the beach! So glad to hear you’re feeling better and the game is helping you!

    Btw, where is your online shop, is there a link on the blog somewhere? Love to see it! 🙂

    1. Thank you! I really am so lucky to live near the beach.

      I’m writing this blog anonymously, so I feel able to write freely and uninhibited. For that reason, there’s no link on here to my online shop. Thank you for your interest though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

