Listening To My Body And My Intuition – Day 56 of The Pollyanna Plan

meditation-omharmonics

Day 56, Reason 56: Today I am over the moon at how listening to my body and my intuition is speeding up the healing process.

In the past, when I’ve suffered from these frequent sore throat infections, I’ve been really ill and confined to bed for weeks. But today, after only 48 hours of feeling rough, I have noticed a significant improvement in my health. 🙂 My sore throat is nearly gone and, although I still have a low grade fever, the aches and pains of yesterday have all but vanished. Anybody who knows me will tell you that this really is incredible for me to recover so quickly!

There is no doubt in my mind that The Pollyanna Plan has a huge part to play in this latest development. As I’m becoming increasingly more positive about my health, I’m starting to pay closer attention to what my body is telling me. For example, this afternoon, I went for my customary nap, but even though I woke after 45 minutes, I stayed in bed resting, as I felt that is what my body needed. Usually, I would stress and feel guilty about staying in bed when I should be getting on with things, but not today.

Now, let me rewind to last night. After I published yesterday’s blog post, I read a very interesting post by Inspiration Energy on the Oprah & Deepak 21 Day Meditation Challenge. I keep hearing all this great stuff about meditation, but I really didn’t know how to get started, so I clicked on the link and signed up for the challenge. It began on 11th March, but free registration remains open for the full 21 days.

As I needed to start from the beginning, I did the first two meditations last night. I found it really difficult, as my mind behaves like a naughty child – refusing to sit still, hopping about from one thought to the next and blowing raspberries at me when I try to keep it in line. Even when I did manage to focus on the daily mantra for a few seconds, I started thinking, “Oh cool, I’m meditating now!” It’s not easy, that’s for sure, but, I’m well aware that practice makes perfect and I shall keep going.

So, this afternoon, I sat down to do the next two meditations, and I was amazed to discover that they focused upon listening to your body and your intuition. It was exactly what I’d been doing and thinking about today.

309 days to go

309 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£271.82 to raise for Save The Children

The Pollyanna Plan is already making a HUGE, positive difference to my life and I hope to be able to make a positive difference to children’s lives around the world, by raising money for Save the Children.

Today Save the Children launched an appeal for Syria alongside 13 other charities as part of the Disasters Emergency Committee (DEC). Together they plan to raise urgent funds to reach children and families with food, safe water, medicine and clothing throughout Syria and in neighbouring countries.

If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to Save The Children.

To donate safely and securely, please click on the Just Giving link below. You can donate from anywhere in the world, using any currency.

100% of all sponsorship money goes directly to Save The Children.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013-  All Rights Reserved.


3 thoughts on “Listening To My Body And My Intuition – Day 56 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. I love your 365 day goal! Hey, I am trying out the advice on this ‘Sticky Note’ by a blogger who shares how he gets so many followers. Thought it might be of interest to you? It is certainly expanding my reading horizons! Which is opening up my world. Unfortunately I am living on the kindness of others at present, so will not offer to sponsor you at present. Perhaps this link may help attract more of a crowd and of them there may be some in a position to offer sponsorship. All the best with your positive thoughts! Peace and Joy to you.

    1. Thank you so much! I haven’t thought much about promoting my blog, as initially I began writing this for myself and I honestly never imagined that anyone would actually read it. But, now The Pollyanna Plan has developed into a sponsored challenge, it would be great to spread the word and hopefully get a few donation for Save the Children. Thanks again for the link.

      p.s If anyone reading this would like to sponsor me, but can only afford a small amount, please know that I appreciate every single Pound, Dollar or Euro.

      Happy, healthy wishes to you all.x

Leave a Reply

