Happy Just To Be Happy – Day 52 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 52, Reason 52: Today I’m just happy to be happy.

And what a fantastic feeling it is! As The Pollyanna Plan progresses, I’m finding it easier and easier to feel really, genuinely happy on a daily basis.

I wasn’t exactly miserable before, in fact I thought I was quite a positive person. But, now I see that I was going though life feeling that much overused word – “ok.”  To be honest, I thought it was normal to feel that way, unless something spectacularly good happens. However, starting The Pollyanna Plan and making myself find a daily reason to feel glad/happy/joyful is actually re-programming my brain to learn to feel happiness as the norm.

Nothing very eventful has happened today – I haven’t won the lottery and David Beckham hasn’t shown up on my doorstep to ask for my hand in marriage. Damn it! (Apologies Victoria, but I can only dream!)

I won’t bore you with the incidental details, but as I went about my morning, I felt on top of the world about all the great stuff that has been happening since the start of The Plan. I’m also beginning to notice a shift in my health, where for the past few days, I’ve felt a little better and had more energy each day. Yippee!! It’s the best feeling in the world and I haven’t been able to stop smiling. 🙂 🙂

Off to do some yoga now – I’m getting more flexible every day too. Progress, progress!

images

313 days to go

313 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£271.82 to raise for Save The Children

The Pollyanna Plan is already making a HUGE, positive difference to my life and I hope to be able to make a positive difference to children’s lives around the world. I believe that every child deserves the chance to shine.

If you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan (365 days to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful) by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save The Children.

You can donate safely and securely by clicking on the Just Giving link below from anywhere in the world, using any currency.

100% of all sponsorship money goes directly to Save The Children.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013-  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

