Passing On Positive Feelings – Day 46 of The Pollyanna Plan

In many ways, I’ve had an incredibly good day today and have achieved more than I’ve managed for weeks.

Day 46, Reason 46: Today I’m ecstatic that I’ve been able to achieve more than I have for a very long time and I’m passing on the happy, positive feelings to my nephew.

Even though I didn’t sleep much last night, I woke up bright and early at 8am (early for me) feeling well enough at last to go and have a blood test for food intolerances. I was meant to have the test done ages ago, but I’ve been putting it off for two reasons:

  1. I’ve been too ill
  2. The test is extremely expensive

However, my health seems finally to be sitting up and paying attention to The Pollyanna Plan, as I’m feeling a little better again today. Plus, I’ve been attracting small sums of money over the past few weeks, which I’ve been putting towards this blood test.

So, today was the day to get the test done and I was really excited, as it means that, finally, I will know once and for all which foods I can and cannot eat. This may mean that I can add some foods back into my diet, which I’ve been advised to avoid . I’m on such a limited diet at the moment that I really can’t wait to be able to eat more variety again. No gluten, lactose, soy, grains, tomatoes, onions, garlic, etc, etc. Not even any chocolate for a few years – Tragic!!

AND I will also discover which foods I’m currently eating that I’m intolerant to and not aware of.  I’m sure this will have a huge, positive impact on my health. The results come back in 2 weeks, so I’ll keep you posted!

The other great thing to happen today is that I’ve been commissioned to make a handmade item for a customer through my online shop. When I got back from having the blood test this morning, I set to work crafting the item. I haven’t made anything for so long and it felt brilliant to be “working” and getting the creative juices flowing again.

I had a rest this afternoon and have carried on making the item since, taking a break for my 30 minute yoga session just now, before sitting down to write this post. I cannot describe how good it is to feel well enough to be active and doing things with my life. I’m beaming from ear to ear! 🙂

As I mentioned at the beginning of this post, in many ways I’ve had a fantastic day. However, sadly, my beautiful, baby nephew was taken into hospital last night with a serious bacterial infection. He’s doing ok now and hopefully he will be well enough to go home later this evening. I’d like to dedicate this post to him and send him all my positive, happy feelings from today. Love you little man!

SW_feminine1

Passing on positive feelings

319 days to go

319 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£321.82 to raise for Save The Children

The Pollyanna Plan is already making a HUGE, positive difference to my life and I hope to share this with others and pass it on.

My nephew being in hospital today has made me realise how fortunate most of us are to live in countries where good medical care is readily available. Save the Children helps to save the lives of those children throughout the world who do not have this privilege.

If  you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save The Children. You can donate safely and securely by clicking on the  Just Giving link below from anywhere in the world, using any currency.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013-  All Rights Reserved.


4 thoughts on “Passing On Positive Feelings – Day 46 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Oh dear, I know from food intolerances, believe me. I can hardly eat anything either. It is possible to find peace with it, though, once you find the things you can eat. It helps to focus on those and not the ones you can’t. I know it can be hard, though. You are probably just a HSP (Highly Sensitive Person) like I am, but it can be managed. Promise. Hang in there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

