A Big Thank You – Day 43 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 43, Reason 43: Today I am so thankful to all of you who are following The Pollyanna Plan blog

thank-you-typewriter

When I started writing this blog, I never imagined that anyone would actually read it. In fact, I wasn’t going to write a blog at all. I was simply going to make myself find a reason to feel glad/happy/joyful every day for a year to discover, once and for all, if positive, happy feelings really can improve my health.

However, it dawned on me that it would be all too easy to be inconsistent and let The Plan fall by the wayside, if left to my own devices. I knew that by writing this blog, I’d have to commit to finding my daily happy reason and see The Pollyanna Plan through.

Knowing that people are reading my blog is a huge motivation and inspires me to keep going through the tough times. It’s also great to feel connected to people in the outside world. Due to my chronic illness, I hardly see anybody other than my Mum (who I live with) and it can be quite isolating.

So, you can imagine how delighted I was this morning to discover that there are now 30 people following The Pollyanna Plan. It genuinely means so much to me to have your support and I’d like to take this opportunity to thank each and every one of you. 🙂

Some more good news today is that I was able to go out with my Mum for a short drive down to the beach. It’s still stormy, windy and raining here, so the ocean was very turbulent, but it felt great just to be out of the house…even if I didn’t get out of the car.

Also, I managed to do a different 30 minute yoga session for beginners this afternoon. I wasn’t feeling at all good when I started, but I persevered, paying attention to the deep breathing, and I felt a little better when I’d finished.

It’s worrying how inflexible I have become though! I can’t get anywhere near touching my toes – touching my knees would be a more accurate description, but we’ve all got to start somewhere.

Oh my goodness! Just as I published this post, I got my 31st follower!  Thank you, thank you, thank you! xx

322 days to go

322 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£321.82 to raise for Save The Children

The Pollyanna Plan is already making a HUGE difference to my life and I hope to be able to make a difference to children’s lives around the world. 

If  you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor The Pollyanna Plan, by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save The Children, by clicking on the link below. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

The reason I have chosen to support Save the Children is because of the incredible work they do in 120 countries, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfill their potential. I believe that every child deserves the chance to shine.

You can donate safely and securely via Just Giving from anywhere in the world, using any currency. 

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013-  All Rights Reserved.


One thought on “A Big Thank You – Day 43 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

