Getting Bendy (Hardly) – Day 41 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 41, Reason 41: Today I am thrilled to have found a yoga video online for complete beginners.

I’ve tried to do yoga videos before – I even have an actual old school video tape of a yoga lesson – but I’ve always found them to be way too difficult, or the instructor to be way too irritating, or the plinky plonky music to get on my nerves.

But, today I found the perfect video online for complete beginners. It was half an hour long (just the right amount of time, in my opinion,) the instructor was friendly and didn’t feel the need to show off how bendy he could be, even his voice was pleasant and non grating. The best part was that the video really was for complete beginners. Many of them claim to be for “beginners” but once you see what they expect you to do, it’s clear that it’s their idea of a joke!

This video focused a lot on breathing and gentle stretching – just what I needed. You see, I’m determined to get over this persistent low grade fever that continues to plague me and I believe that gentle movement and exercise will help get my lymph system working and improve my overall health.

 balasana

Child’s pose – by far my favourite yoga position! 🙂

So, I was very happy to have found the perfect yoga video, with the perfect instructor to start with. I actually really enjoyed it and I even felt a little better by the end. RESULT!

Same again tomorrow, I think!

324 days to go

324 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£321.82 to raise for Save The Children

I am writing a blog post every day for 365 days, to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful in a mission to improve my health and life through the power of positive, happy feelings.

If  you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor me, by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save The Children, by clicking on the link below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

£3  (that’s €3.50 or $4.50)  pays for life-saving treatment for eight children with diarrhoea.

So little can do so much!

You can donate safely and securely via Just Giving from anywhere in the world, using any currency. 

100% of all sponsorship money goes directly to Save The Children. 

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013-  All Rights Reserved.


One thought on “Getting Bendy (Hardly) – Day 41 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

