My Body’s Incredible Ability To Heal Itself – Day 37 of The Pollyanna Plan

f009fa87a1e96efda3acba8cc4528f3e

Day 37, Reason 37: Today I’m overjoyed that I’m feeling a little better and I’m celebrating my body’s incredible ability to heal itself.

Only yesterday, I was feeling so unwell that I was forced to spend much of the day in bed and I barely had the energy to write my blog post for the day.

But, today my fever has gone, and although I am still extremely exhausted and weak, I can definitely feel an improvement. I’m thrilled! Our bodies’ ability to heal themselves, without us even having to do anything, is incredible when you come to think about it. Isn’t it?.

18 years ago, when I was still at school, I became very ill and was diagnosed with M.E/ Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. I spent many years struggling with my health – it took me 5 years to finish my 3 year University degree course, as I got so ill I was bedbound for many months at a time.

Thankfully, over the years, my health improved gradually, through what I believe was nothing other than my body healing itself. Sure, I still had to be careful not to overdo things, but I was able to work full time and have a social life, which was wonderful. However, 6 years ago, I became ill once again, with an autoimmune disease being thrown into the mix, and since then my health has deteriorated rapidly.

But, today, whilst marveling at the small improvement I feel in my body, I had an epiphany! If my body was able to heal itself before, there is absolutely no reason why it can’t do so again now. And with the help of The Pollyanna Plan, I truly believe I can do it. What a fantastic, empowering feeling!

Watch this space!

328 days to go

328 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£321.82 to raise for Save The Children

I am writing a blog post every day for 365 days, to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful in a mission to improve my health and life through the power of positive, happy feelings.

If  you have enjoyed reading this post, maybe you would like to sponsor me, by making a small donation to my chosen charity, Save The Children, by clicking on the link below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate safely and securely via Just Giving from anywhere in the world, using any currency. 

100% of all sponsorship money goes directly to Save The Children. 

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

